We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit at First Hotel Europa Aalborg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Aalborg City
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Aalborg
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice visit at First Hotel Europa Aalborg”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very clean room & areas in hotel. Friendly and serviceminded staff.
Nice breakfast with good selection of food and beverages. Secure, well lit & clean parking area under hotel. Great location for visiting Aalborg
Bar is small and in connection with reception, but it worked just fine....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kurtis101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    188
    88
    20
    7
See reviews for
87
116
11
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cali
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

A very good cost/benefit balance. Comfortable rooms and a very good breakfast. Location of the hotel is near the main bus station and musical forest. Definitively i recommend this hotel in Aalborg....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AndresNavarroC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solna, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The good's:
- Staff. Staff. And staff. This hotel wouldn't be what it is without it's great crew.
- Breakfast is a nice treat, served by Maj one of the sweetest Danes around.
- New flat screen TV.
- 10 minutes walking distance to party street Jomfru Ane gade. (15 minutes walking back :)

The bad's:
- Beds are old, soft and worn down.

This is a very basic hotel with an unusual and extraordinary staff. From the moment you check in, thru breakfast and until that moment you check out you feel that you're in extremely good hands. Staff is caring, thoughtful and it is evident that they actually like working with people.

Rooms are OK. Not the latest design, but sufficient for a good night's sleep. Personally I wish they'd take out that ticking analog clock and install electrical sockets closer to bed.

Room Tip: The hotel offers a few specialties, be sure to ask at the reception (or include in booking) if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddy-the-Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Weekend visiting family. The staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Best Breakfast in Town.
While not the coziest hotel imaginable, it is always clean and the beds are good.
Good proximity to restaurant and entertainment areas.
Easy to get to. Always available parking (almost).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Conveniently close to the city, nice rooms, helpful staff.
Rooms are nice and clean, nicely renovated and vero good bathrooms. Also, the bed was very comfy..
Lobby/lounge a bit without atmosphere; no bar area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mickdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I loved this hotel- location was great, excellent breakfast, friendly staff who were excellent.

I gave this hotel a terrible rating because if you are a business traveller a decent night's sleep is essential. I have never popped as many Ibren in my life - after 3 days I changed hotel's.

Management need to invest in better beds. I slept a maximum of 3 hours a night which made for rough days ahead.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetravelguru2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuno R, Direktør at Scandic Aalborg City, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your constructive feedback.

I sorry to hear that you did not find our beds comfortable enough, and i am sorry that you did not mentioned it to our staff, as we have different options.

It is individual if you prefer a bed hard or soft - or maybe some where in the middle.

Our outstanding Jensen Beds does allmost every day get positive feedback, but offcourse some guests prefer other options once in a while.

If you get back to Aalborg, please let os know what kind og comfort you need, and we will try to find a bed just perfect for you.

Best Regards

Kuno Becker-Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aalborg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg
0.6 mi away
First Hotel Aalborg
First Hotel Aalborg
#1 of 19 in Aalborg
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
#10 of 19 in Aalborg
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg
2.5 mi away
Scandic Aalborg East
Scandic Aalborg East
#4 of 19 in Aalborg
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Aalborg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Aalborg City

Property: Scandic Aalborg City
Address: Europa Plads 1, Aalborg 9000, Denmark (Formerly Quality Hotel Aalborg)
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Aalborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Aalborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Aalborg City 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Scandic Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Aalborg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Aalborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing