We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cabinn Hotel Aalborg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cabinn Aalborg
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Aalborg
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cabinn Hotel Aalborg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This overnight stop. The twin room was indeed compact but serviceable.
The breakfast was sufficient. Breakfast bar overlooking Limfjord which was a nice view.
The hotel was basic .It was clean. The reception staff were helpful .

Room Tip: It is a long walk to the railway station from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBrod2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    61
    78
    41
    22
See reviews for
21
43
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

this hotel is one of a chain that concentrates on good locations and budget accommodation.

The rooms are therefore minuscule, the beds are narrow cots at there is barely room to move.
In the bathroom you cannot take a shower without flooding the floor.

Nevertheless, everything was clean and the location very good. If you don't arrive by car (parking is very expensive and not included in the room rate) and only want to a place to crash for a night, this is great. Just don't expect anything fancy :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qbfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motala, Sweden
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed in a standard room for 3 persons, that means a very small room with 2 bunk beds and one fold-out bed which hardly leaves any space to stand on the floor + the ladder to the top bunk bed is too short to use once the fold-out bed is up. The beds are not very comfy either, especially the top bunk and fold-out bed. The bathroom is extremely small, like in a caravan. But that being said, on the positive side, the rooms are very clean, linen and towels are fresh, soap, shampoo and tea/coffee was supplied. Breakfast was better than expected, with quite a few options. The location is excellent, with the town centre just around the corner, but no disurbing noices (our room didn´t face the streets though). Parking was 80 kroner/night in a nearby parking lot. Can´t agree with previous reviews that the room was good value for money though - wedid found it quite overpriced . Have stayed in many better hotels for the same price or even cheaper, but maybe you can get different deals.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were intrigued by the room photos on hotels.com for this and another Cabinn property. We needed space for two adults and two children and we weren’t really concerned about the space as we would be traveling most of the day and merely needed a place to stay.
The facility appears the same in person as it did on the web site. The exterior blends into the local scenery—we almost missed it. The interior, specifically the transition from the parking garage (plenty of space) to the lobby felt very modern. In fact, the entire facility felt very modern.
Our check-in went smoothly with an English-speaking receptionist. They offered a breakfast (at a cost) and had a small snack shop.
The room was exactly as pictured—two bunk beds lining the left wall, a very tiny bathroom/shower, and a bit of desk space with two chairs. The beds are definitely too small to hold a couple, but we accepted that when making the reservation. The bunk beds are sturdy and we didn’t have any concerns about our oldest daughter’s safety.
We spent three nights at this Cabinn and enjoyed all three. The Aalborg area felt very calm and relaxed.

Would we stay here again? Certainly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, but a bit small. Very clean and very friendly staff. Close to everything. Absolutely a hotel I will use again. I can recommend this to all, who like to explore the city and not demand much from the room.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for two days and three nights in total and can just say that it is a good option if you are looking a budget hotel in the city. Rooms are not too big, but very well designed and furnished. Washroom was also small, but appointed with necessary things. Breakfast was the only meal that I tried and it was great. I would love to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thibaut J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
190 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

So this is more or less like staying in a boat cabin. The space is efficiently used to say the least. But it works for a weekend. We stayed three (!) girls in a room, with a small bathroom and one bed in the floor. Breakfast is good and it's lots of it. Location is great, it's really quiet and clean. You get a no frills kind of a place. Would go again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaatten79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aalborg hotels
0.4 mi away
Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg
0.1 mi away
First Hotel Aalborg
First Hotel Aalborg
#1 of 19 in Aalborg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Aalborg City
Scandic Aalborg City
#2 of 19 in Aalborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prinsen Hotel
BEST WESTERN Prinsen Hotel
#12 of 19 in Aalborg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
#8 of 19 in Aalborg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabinn Aalborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabinn Aalborg

Property: Hotel Cabinn Aalborg
Address: Fjordgade 20, Aalborg 9000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Aalborg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Aalborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cabinn Aalborg 2*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cabinn Aalborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing