We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cabinn Aalborg
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Aalborg
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay over night, is ok. We stayed for one night in single rooms, which are small - don't know why they had 2 beds :) The breakfast was quite poor in options.
The reception staff was helpful.
They have a locked room if you need to keep your luggage for a couple of hours.
The hotel is near the fjord and a big store, I liked this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Georgian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 233 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

staying here for 2 weeks I've never had such a bad experience about an hotel ever

with over 250 hotel nights a year I've seen a lot n' I'm not so spoiled about stuff

but this was a different experience as it's avoidable easily with the right managing,

I'm not referring on the tiny uncomfortable rooms with bunk-beds that you knock your head every now n' then nor do have any issues in the cleanses of the room,

as well the narrow beds wasn't so bad for me being skinny (cant imagine a heavier person i guess would have to get bed strapped otherwise he'll find himself on floor at midnight)

my worst concern was the really unpleasent serivce of staff at front desk mainly the morning n' after noon blondes

i never engaged in such an antipathetic staff, what ever you asked the ansewr was No

[i have special food with me on traveling so i asked to use the Frigidaire n' microwave so morning blonde says "you cant" without any explanation

the after noon blonde tells me we don't have why should we have no use for it etc.

at least the manger was one that i could talk to so he applied on file they should get me to kitchen n' use the microwave at any time.]

parking a problem

room size 1 person n' for sleep only

service very bad

cleanses OK although very careless maids service always missing something, towels, sugar, coffee etc.

Room Tip: if you're staying in spite of the above, any request ask for the manger as he is the one man in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koshsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here for one night last week. I opted for the slightly dearer Commodore room. It was a tiny twin room. It did remind me of a cabin on board a cross channel ferry. As is standard in Scandinavia, the bed is very narrow and the duvet like a postage stamp, but almost all hotels are like this. The room was spotless and check-in all fine. It is a cheap and basic hotel, nearly half the price of its rivals, which just means if you are on a budget you can have a nice meal and still not spend as much as a room in another place. The shower is basically part of the bathroom, but with a shower curtain. Again, I have experienced this in other hotels. It's not luxury but it is OK. The room was quiet and I slept well. Parking is underneath the hotel in a public car park, but if you drive around you will see a sign marked "Cabinn" and a door which takes you up to reception. I would stay here again on business. If I was coming as a tourist, and with not such a strict budget, I would choose somewhere a bit more comfortable.

Room Tip: The Commodore room was small, so I guess the standard rooms are even smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilExport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here for four days while visiting Aalborg. The hotel is quiet new and clean but it is very uncomfortable to spend any time inside the room. The biggest problems are that you have to shower practically inside the toilet, there is no sound proofing between rooms and the temperature control thermostat has no effect on the temperature of the room. So if you want some air you have to open the window which backs onto a busy road. The staff are ok but don’t seem to enjoy being there either! The good points are that its cheap and the location is good. In summary I would be very reluctant to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stay here almost every week on my commute to Aalborg for work, usually two nights a week. The rooms are small, and the selection of available TV-channels is eclectic for want of a better word, but it serves my needs perfectly: Free internet (which lately has been much improved), a workspace in the room, a surprisingly good bed, and reasonably reliable cleaning staff.

There is no restaurant on the premises, except for breakfast (not worth the asking price, IMO - get brunch at a café instead), but the location is perfect with 40 good dining choices within 5-7 minutes of walking. Parking in garage - ask for discount voucher at desk. Shopping mall in the same building complex (Friis) - convenient if you have need of clothes or other items.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Gabels Torv
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i12bent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very basic accommodation, but cheap, clean, centrally located and with free WiFi and parking in the basement (Against a fee).
If you´re travelling as a couple, remember to check with the hotel if they have a couples offer available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed two nights in a Commodore Room, it's very basic with paper thin walls but the staff are friendly and everything is clean, no complaints really as the price is pretty cheap....

The Breakfast is not bad, tea / coffee, meats, cheeses and bread etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigJimLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aalborg hotels
0.4 mi away
Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg
0.4 mi away
Best Western Prinsen Hotel
0.6 mi away
Scandic Aalborg City
Scandic Aalborg City
#2 of 16 in Aalborg
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Tylstrup Kro
Tylstrup Kro
#10 of 16 in Aalborg
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
First Hotel Aalborg
First Hotel Aalborg
#1 of 16 in Aalborg
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
#11 of 16 in Aalborg
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabinn Aalborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabinn Aalborg

Address: Fjordgade 20, Aalborg 9000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Aalborg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Aalborg
Price Range: $97 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cabinn Aalborg 2*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cabinn Aalborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing