We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous experience / storartet oplevelse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aabenraa
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous experience / storartet oplevelse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Hotellet er rent og lækkert med overordentlig venlig service.
Det ligger midt i byen, med trappe op til den lange gågade med gode shoppingmuligheder og i hyggelig gå-afstand til bred sandstrand og marina. Byen er omgivet af skov, som kan nås til fods på ca. 10 minutter. Der er gratis parkering og morgenmadsbuffet er indholdsrig og frisk. Hotellet har en rigtig god restaurant til absolut rimelige priser og i kælderen findes den skotskinspirerede bar "Fox and Hounds", som i weekends ofte har levende musik, der dog ikke forstyrrer på værelserne.
Et hotel der absolut er at foretrække når man er i Aabenraa, eller bare har brug for en miniferie tæt på større seværdigheder, historiske mindesmærker eller kunst som f.eks. Nolde-museet.

The hotel is clean and inviting with a excellent service.
It is located in the middle of town, with stairs leading to the long walking zone with great shopping, and within walking distance to the marina and the white, sandy beach. The town is surrounded by woods, which are reached on a 10 minute walk. Parking is free and the breakfast buffet has a wide selection of fresh food. The hotel has a great restaurant with fair prices and in the basement you find the Scottish inspired bar "Fox and Hounds", which on weekends play often play live music, which do not disturb the rooms.
This is a hotel which is absolutely worth visiting when in Aabenraa, or when just deciding a mini-vacation close to sights and monuments or art exhibitions like the Nolde museum.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelleDuusAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    77
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
69
6
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herning, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Have stayed here many nights over the years. It's a nice hotel, clean and with all the things you need for a comfy stay. The staff is ALWAYS helpful and they will do anything to help and solve a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Interwinther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Having seen a lot of hotels all over the world, it was really nice to come to this cosy, friendly and well equipped hotel.

Arriving at the hotel, I was welcomed by competent and friendly staff. The check-in was quick and efficient.....as also was the case when checking out !

The room was clean, modern and a Nespresso coffee-maschine on the room made the stay very pleasent.

I had my dinner in the pub, where the quality exceeded even better restaurants.

I can only recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Best Western Hotel Europa many times, and it is one of the best hotels I have stayed at.
The service is always great and the staff is very smiling and pleasant. The breakfast buffet is great and has a lot of Danish specialities.
The rooms are great for a business guest, there is a desk, coffee machine, free wi-fi and a iron.
I would come back to this hotel anytime, and I look forward to visit this hotel soon again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had an absolutely horrible experience with a broken shower. The shower broke the morning I was checking out and I had to run to a meeting, so I didn't have time to report the problem. When I checked out, I reported the broken shower to the front desk and said I wanted some sort of refund or discount for the problem. The response from the woman at the front desk who also said she was the GM/owner was extremely rude, first blaming me for not reporting the problem. Then she said she would do nothing for my trouble. I told her that her actions will result in a negative online review, and she stated that she didn't care if another American ever stayed at her hotel. I've never been treated like this at any hotel in my life. Except for the great service from the other hotel staff, the rudeness of the front desk makes this property impossible to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taco-Wednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aabenraa, Ejer at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear guest

More than 50% of our guests, are foreigners.

All visitors from any country in the World, are more than welcome in my hotel.

Lots of regards

Helle Taulbjerg
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmsund
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had a nice stay at this hotel.

The room was quite big and the interior was nice. The bed was very good and I had some real quality sleep there after some hectic days.

I liked the bathroom as well and the water pressure in the shower was strong, nearly as a sort of massage shower.

Other things to mentioned; the room was fitted with a coffee machine, iron, big flatscreen TV and a minibar with a selection of beer, wine, spirits and non-alcoholic mineral water.

The service, in the reception as well as in the bar/pub, was also good.

The breakfast was ok, but could have had some more choices of various food.

All in all a good hotel stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vibran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice rooms, but a litte dark interior and carpet, made the rooms smaler . But big flatscreentelevision, coffemachine, iron, and a good size bathroom.
the breakfast was fine, with a coldmilkmachine, good tea( no teabags) ect.
A few parkingspots just outside, and a few m's away a lot. No fee.. 2 mins walk to the main street of the old city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanishTurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aabenraa
4.7 mi away
Christie's Sdr. Hostrup Kro
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aabenraa
Hotel Aabenraa
#4 of 5 in Aabenraa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel des Nordens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Benniksgaard Hotel
Benniksgaard Hotel
#1 of 10 in Soenderborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 26 in Flensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
15.8 mi away
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
#2 of 8 in Glucksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: H P Hanssens Gade 10, Aabenraa 6200, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Aabenraa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Aabenraa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aabenraa Fjord and Sonder Beach are just 15 minutes' walk from this hotel. Free wired internet and air conditioning are standard in all rooms.Each room at Best Western Europa also features fresh, Scandinavian design and modern bathrooms. All rooms have a minibar and a work desk.A sauna and free internet computer are available for guests' use. Free tea/coffee and cookies are provided in the lobby. The Scottish-style Fox and Hound pub serves wholesome Danish and international dishes.Free parking is offered on site. Best Western Hotel Europa is 20 km from the Danish-German border. Sommerland Syd Amusement Park is 30 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abenra
åbenrå Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing