We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, they did it again”

Hotel Troense Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 88 Restaurants in Svendborg
Price range: $22 - $98
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

We were 36 people at my 50th birthday celebration and we wanted the gourmet dinner with matching wines.
Everything was just perfect, from the tables and flowers, food, wines and of cause, the service.
Every wish we had, was quickly granted and we all had a wonderful evening (and late night for some)
We have gathered friends and family here before and will do it again.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Mike_Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2016

We went there because family members from the area had recommended this restaurant to us, so much so in fact that they accompanied us to it so that we could have lunch together.

Three of us had fish, I had meat. I was moderately satisfied, the fish eaters decidedly negative. The fish was half cold and not very tasty.

The service was bad, slow and rustic, not to say rude. It also took ages to get coffee afterwards. The bill was much too high for the quality offered. We went to a café the day after and had something very similar served to us for less than half the price paid at Hotel Troense. Admittedly, the café did not have a view, but a pretty view is not enough.

Our advice is this: Enjoy the view from the outside. Do not enter. It is a highly overrated place. The place sells itself as a first rate establishment, but if you want to belong to that category you cannot afford missteps like the one we experienced on a quiet day with few guests.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Niels E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTroense2011, Ejer at Hotel Troense Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016
Google Translation

Kære Niels E

Jeg takker for din anmeldelse, og er da ked af at vi ikke har levet op til dine forventninger.

Jeg vil gerne lidt dybere ned i sagen så kunne du ikke venligst kontakte mig på mail@hoteltroense.dk, så jeg kunne få lidt uddybende kommentare.

Med venlig hilsen
Hotel Troense
Claus Bonde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

While a little of the beaten track, this restaurant has a fantastic view over the water in the scenic village Troense only 5 km from Svendborg. We have visited several times and the food and wines have always been excellent. In our experience the best restaurant in the Svendborg area. Often fully booked, especially during the weekends - it is recommended to book in advance.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank KaareLundRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTroense2011, Ejer at Hotel Troense Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTroense2011, Ejer at Hotel Troense Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Troense Restaurant also viewed

Svendborg, Funen and Islands
 
Svendborg, Funen and Islands
Svendborg, Funen and Islands
 
Svendborg, Funen and Islands
Svendborg, Funen and Islands
 

Been to Hotel Troense Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing