We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stella is a star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Svendborg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Lovely situation overlooking the strait for this charming hotel. Very nice décor throughout and very nice staff. The garden is lovely and there are comfortable seats dotted here and there for guests to enjoy. Our room also had a balcony. We had a good dinner in the restaurant and breakfast was of good quality and served individually (no buffet), which is a plus point. Unfortunately the first morning there was no black tea available and the second morning the waitress announced that there was Earl Grey, meant to be black tea. We explained that it was more if an afternoon tea and not to everybody's taste, as it is strongly scented! A minor inconvenience...as was also the lack of teaspoons at breakfast: just one teaspoon for tea, yogurt and a boiled egg!
I also found it somewhat disconcerting to have to walk through the restaurant in order to reach our room, but at least there was plenty of space in order not to inconvenience people having a meal.
We used the hotel as a base to visit interesting areas nearby, like the beautiful island of Ærø.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the garden and the strait
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 132 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Spent one night in this hotel. it is a very nice hotel with great view and good service. The view from the restaurant is fantastic. The room was really nice and comfortable. Very nice and friendly staff. I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kasper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella Maris H, Kommunikation og online marketing at Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank solveigFlosand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella Maris H, Kommunikation og online marketing at Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Frederiksberg1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella Maris H, Kommunikation og online marketing at Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella Maris H, Kommunikation og online marketing at Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank NAndre074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella Maris H, kommunikation og online marketing at Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Svendborg
2.5 mi away
Hotel Christiansminde
Hotel Christiansminde
#3 of 8 in Svendborg
155 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Hesselet
Hotel Hesselet
#1 of 5 in Nyborg
173 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aero
Hotel Aero
#5 of 8 in Svendborg
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg
2.8 mi away
Hotel Troense
Hotel Troense
#4 of 8 in Svendborg
144 reviews
18.6 mi away
Falsled Kro
Falsled Kro
#1 of 1 in Millinge
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe

Address: Kogtvedvaenget 3, Svendborg 5700, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Svendborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Svendborg
Price Range: $208 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stella Maris Hotel de Luxe is a luxurious experience located directly on the waters edge in Svendborg. 36 Luxury rooms, meeting rooms, bar & lounge, terrace with panoramic view, wine cellar & restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing