We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place in Denmark” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Aero
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Svendborg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place in Denmark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, very helpful. Very clean, nice Danish hotel. Nice town and seaport - the hotel fits in perfectly. Staff is very friendly and wants to display the Danish culture in it's best light. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brewsbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    40
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
35
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orry-la-Ville, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

i have been several times to this hotel : the restaurant is quite reasonnable, the personel is very nice and available, BUT, the rooms at the other side of the street are not convenient : firstly when we arrived was a lot of snow, so we had to cross the street with 20 cm snow and our luggage, then at the first floor we got our room, with view on the street -not so noisy but still some cars and trucks very early in the morning- then late in the evening when people arrived from the bar , the noise of the locks in the doors will surely make you awake! so if you go to this hotel, ask absolutly for a room in the new area, side to the inside of the hotel and not in the annex.

Room Tip: Not in the annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eisenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Situated close to the harbor in the picturesque town of Svendborg, the hotel has an unassuming face to the main road..inside it is filled with old world charm. The tastefully decorated room was in a modern annex. It was comfortably furnished and included tea/coffee making facilities and free Wifi access to the Internet.

The restaurant offered a good choice of excellently prepared meals. The fish of the day was very tasty. Breakfast was quite basic in comparison to other European hotels.

Parking seems a bit tricky.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank agewebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed here again during the summer for a whole week and were very happy. Had a large room next to the elevator, very comfortable and enjoyed the food in the restaurant as well as the whole atmosphere, the friendliness of the staff and the location. We usually stay at 5 star hotels and true not all rooms are as perfect as our last one, but all the rooms in the annex are nice. We will happily come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the annex, or across the street in a separate building where you will find complet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hippolythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed while working in Svendborg. Very homely and welcoming, staff were great, could not praise more highly.
Had tried other hotels in area but found this to be the best. Lounge has real fire which adds to ambiance.

Room Tip: Stayed in many different type of rooms during my stay, the older building has carpets in rooms, newe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagelse, Denmark
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Room without wardrobe, just two closes hangers, small tv and no other facilities. First floor and no elevator, despite request to change the room because of walking handicap.
Extremely slow service in the restaurant the first day, about 1 hour to get a fried fish, that was more burned than fried. Breakfast was quite sparse.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Svendborg hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

I have stayed at Hotel Aero for one night during our biking trip through Denmark and that was one of the nicest hotels we found on our way. It is located directly at the Svendborg harbour, which saves you some precious sleep time if you aim at catching the early ferry to Aeroskobing. Our room was in the new part of the hotel and was rather large, quiet and nicely furnished. Breakfast was good - maybe not much choice, but OK for a provincial hotel. The only disadvantage for cyclists is that there is no locked storage for bicycles - they can be kept in the backyardon the opposite side of the street, which also serves as a car park.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Svendborg
1.7 mi away
Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Svendborg
0.9 mi away
Hotel Christiansminde
Hotel Christiansminde
#4 of 8 in Svendborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Troense
Hotel Troense
#3 of 8 in Svendborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
14.9 mi away
Aeroe Hotel - Skipperbyen Marstal
2.0 mi away
Det Lille "Hotel" BnB
Det Lille "Hotel" BnB
#6 of 8 in Svendborg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aero

Property: Hotel Aero
Address: Brogade 1, Svendborg 5700, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Svendborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Svendborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aero 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Aero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing