We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As in France”
Review of Kok & Vin

Kok & Vin
Ranked #4 of 256 Restaurants in Odense
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Odense, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As in France”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have visited several times and never been disappointed. The food is always good and never compromises quality or taste. The menu is truly French, which is great as many restaurants seem to waver somewhat to cater to local taste. It is hard to find a better deal in Odense.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anewherebuthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    109
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A top choice”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Still a relative newcomer to the Odense dining scene this restaurant is one of the best French choices in the city. Most produce is organic and food is often innovative.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bojessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super atmosphere and quality food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visited a saturday evening and enjoyed the atmosphere and the food very much. We had three courses from the ala carte menu, and it was excellent. The attitude in the open kitchen was also great and they seemed to enjoy themselves while serving delicious food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lassenutzhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“One of few good restaurants in Odense”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good restaurants have always been a scarce commodity in provincial Denmark and point in case Odense is certainly no exception. So what a joy when you find a place like Kok & Vin in Odense. It has been around for about a year now and the young team there seem to have found a loyal crowd of regulars who appreciate the honest, French bistro -style of the place. The standard is very high, prices fair, wine list small but good, - service friendly. All you want from a local restaurant – you can go all in or have the set 3-course –or as when last time we stopped by just have the excellent steak tartar with a nice glass of pinot noir. Excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jensen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Honest French cooking”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Really enjoyed the basic French cuisine. Instead of the traditional 3 course meal we took 3 starters and the competent waiter had no problem finding a wine menu to match our choice. Even when my partner preferred white and I went for red.
The prices are very reasonable.

I highly recommend Kok og Vin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterKrautwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kok & Vin also viewed

Odense, Funen and Islands
Odense, Funen and Islands
 
Odense, Funen and Islands
Odense, Funen and Islands
 

Been to Kok & Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing