We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel in the center of Odense”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at the Windsor hotel during a weekend to visit some friends. The hotel is located in the center of Odense with walking distance to most things in the city. There is a narrow parking place in the backyard with free parking if space is available. We booked a premium room and got a room facing the street with a bed room and a tiny "living room". The room was quiet but there was a strange smell i the room we didn't like. It was also a bit worn down in general an in need of renovation. Beds were ok and breakfast good but not excellent. The staff was nice and helpful. Wifi was free and worked fine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwedenSkibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 127 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is close to everything in Odense. It is easy to find and close to the train station, within walking distance.
The staff were helpful and spoke excellent English, as do most people in Denmark.
The decor is best described as bizarre. I have no problem with red patterned carpet, red and gold chairs and brown and gold bedspreads, I'd just prefer they weren't all in the same room!
The room was comfortable and the ensuite bathroom was clean, I don't really need much more. It did remind me of English guest houses in the 70's, that to is not necessarily a bad thing. I however have moved on and expect a little bit more, I am more used to neutral colour schemes.
On the down side you have to ask for an internet password each day and for each individual access - we had a phone and laptop, not an issue once you know but slightly annoying on the first day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarcasticlamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It's a solid 3 star hotel in a good location, near to the inner city. Parking is possible across the street but you have to pay for it. Breakfast is good, interior is old fashioned but clean. I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was my second time at this hotel. And not my last :)
I like they have nice prices, breakfast and close to everything.
If your visiting Odense, you are in walking distance of most stuff :)

We had a lovely quite visit. Me and my boyfriend in May 2013.
We got a big open room. Upgradet with chairs to sit and look out.
The view is nothing special. But if you want a great view, I recommend to go to the park near Munke Mose and go for a walk in the nice quite area :)
Or take a trip to the local Zoo :) Always loads of stuf to do.

The people working there are very nice and helpful.
And the hotel has it`s own charm :)

We will definitly come back and recommend it :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonStarWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had a 5 days stay at this hotel. Accompanied by a friend and my dog.
We had a very lovely stay.
The hotel is in the middle of Odense. Short to everything.
Walking distance for everything more or less :) Bus stop close by.

I think the hotel had comfortable prices and if we needed any help we got it :)
We had incl. dinner buffet at Hotel Ansgar which was great menu. A little bit of a lot :)
+ free WI-FI on room. Which always worked. Just remeber to pick up the code in the reception :P

A special thing about this hotel which we very much appreciated was the snack during the day. Lovely to take a break from the shopping. By heading back to the hotel to eat snacks. Which was including. Also coffee and hot chocolat incl. 24h a day :)
And we looked forward to the lovely breakfast everyday.. Even though we normally aren`t morning person :P
We enjoyed everything. And I would definitly come back :D

A big plus is they allow dogs :) Which is difficult to find, a great hotel which allows.
And it was perfect for christmas shopping :D

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonStarWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Staff friendly and breakfast excellent. We stayed four nights. The hotel heating could improve but it is an easy walk from the train station and an easier walk to the old section of Odense where there is lots to do. One day day we took the train to Svenborg and went over on the ferry to the island of Aero and rented bikes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaver5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Having just returned from Odense and a weekend stay at the Windsor, I felt I should write a review on the hotel.

The staff were very helpful, the room was clean and tidy, breakfast was plentiful and lts of variety. The hotel is very central and close to the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janlangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odense hotels
0.1 mi away
First Hotel Grand
First Hotel Grand
#2 of 17 in Odense
837 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard
0.1 mi away
Milling Hotel Ansgar, Odense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Scandic Odense
Scandic Odense
#1 of 17 in Odense
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milling Hotel Plaza, Odense
0.3 mi away
Cabinn Odense
Cabinn Odense
#9 of 17 in Odense
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense

Address: Vindegade 45, Odense 5000, Denmark (Formerly "Windsor Hotel")
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Odense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Price Range: $114 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Odense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing