We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good deal for the price”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I am not sure why anyone would complain. Hotels in this town are expensive. The rooms are nice, breakfast is excellent and location is a short walk to town. The only downfall is parking next to the hotel but you can park 5 min away. Anyone who travels in Europe knows it is rare to find airconditioners and breakfast is European. I am a picky eater and I always find something to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mawuli89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    34
    19
    4
See reviews for
24
28
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

A very hot hotel in summertime. Hotels.com advertised with climacontrolled rooms. That was not correct...
A average old hotel located in the center of Odense.
OK. Nothing more, nothing less...
Not the best value of your money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbh1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hovik, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I should start by mentioning that the rating is based on the price-experience relationship. This is a simple hotel, and we expected a no-frills kind of stay. The building was pretty much as expected; old, a bit run down but still OK enough. Our room was spacious, and our only negative comment is about the bathroom, which had a strong smell (from moisture over a number of years).

But; we were welcomed by a kind staff member that immediately offered us coffee, cakes, fruit etc. from the all-day snack buffet. For free, that is. The kids got all kind of stuff for free as well: crayons, ballons, ice cream, popcorn - and more. Also for free. WiFi is also available for free, both in the rooms and in the lobby/reataurant areas.

Best of all; we paid less than 900 DKK. And I nearly forgot; the location is just excellent - only a short stroll off the pedestrian streets and shopping areas.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank esben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The place is rather noisy (room doors are thin and locks make a terrible noise when you close the door). Single rooms are very small, and mine was cluttered with furniture (to open the window I had to move the bedside table). The furniture looks a bit worn out. Bathroom was very small too, and the fan didn't work, so there was a bad smell and the environment was damp. No minibar, no coffee-making facilities in the room (but one can have free coffee or tea 24/24 at the hotel restaurant coffee machine). Free wi-fi - but you must ask the receptionist for a new voucher every 24 hours. No hairdryer in the room but you can borrow one from the reception. Poor room tidying service. Small LCD screen with few channels. Breakfast varied and abundant.
Staff at the reception is kind and smiling - a plus!
All in all I wouldn't choose it again if I were to visit Odense again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Odense hotels

Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

WIFI was free and fast, as other customers have reported there was that faint smell of drainage and the water in the shower drained too slowly, but breakfast was nice, free coffee/tea all day and snacks in the afternoon was good. In all a safe, clean place with friendly personnel and walking distance from railway station.

Room Tip: I had a room or rather 3 small ones on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaltaDrutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

the room i got for the price i paid was very poor. the state of the room as well.
you could not set a foot or everything started to crack. i know old houses sometimes have this but a special layer under the carpet prevents this.
i know scandinavia is expensive but this was over the top.

the only good thing was the TV and the breakfast was decent. wifi did not work on a tablet, it was also on walking distance from the center so that is fair but once arrived you see a lot more hotels located closer then the windsor.
perhaps these are 400 eur a night.

for me this was a dissapointment. especially as this is not in the capitol and was only 10 euro's cheaper then copenhagen. I wonder if a hostel would be any worse and how much would that cost.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guidoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, Kent.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

A simple and average hotel in centre of Odense. 5 minutes walk from the train station. Room was old fashioned (but not in disrepair) and satisfactory. Bathroom was big, clean and functioning; although the fitted soap dispensers were a bit low-end and made it feel a bit cheap. Nothing to write home about, but safe and centrally located. Friendly staff on the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADifferentStation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odense hotels
0.1 mi away
First Hotel Grand
First Hotel Grand
#1 of 17 in Odense
765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milling Hotel Ansgar, Odense
0.3 mi away
Cabinn Odense
Cabinn Odense
#7 of 17 in Odense
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Milling Hotel Plaza, Odense
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense

Property: Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense
Address: Vindegade 45, Odense 5000, Denmark (Formerly "Windsor Hotel")
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Odense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Odense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing