We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homely”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

WIFI was free and fast, as other customers have reported there was that faint smell of drainage and the water in the shower drained too slowly, but breakfast was nice, free coffee/tea all day and snacks in the afternoon was good. In all a safe, clean place with friendly personnel and walking distance from railway station.

Room Tip: I had a room or rather 3 small ones on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaltaDrutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    34
    19
    4
See reviews for
23
27
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

the room i got for the price i paid was very poor. the state of the room as well.
you could not set a foot or everything started to crack. i know old houses sometimes have this but a special layer under the carpet prevents this.
i know scandinavia is expensive but this was over the top.

the only good thing was the TV and the breakfast was decent. wifi did not work on a tablet, it was also on walking distance from the center so that is fair but once arrived you see a lot more hotels located closer then the windsor.
perhaps these are 400 eur a night.

for me this was a dissapointment. especially as this is not in the capitol and was only 10 euro's cheaper then copenhagen. I wonder if a hostel would be any worse and how much would that cost.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guidoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Odense hotels

Bromley, Kent.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

A simple and average hotel in centre of Odense. 5 minutes walk from the train station. Room was old fashioned (but not in disrepair) and satisfactory. Bathroom was big, clean and functioning; although the fitted soap dispensers were a bit low-end and made it feel a bit cheap. Nothing to write home about, but safe and centrally located. Friendly staff on the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADifferentStation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potenza
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I had a single room really small.. The location is good, near the train station and the city centre. The breakfast is quite good, with sweets and salad things. There is Internet and coffee and tea 24h / day. Cleaness could be better. Not bad, but If I would come back to Odense, I would try another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarietaPotenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, BC Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

A very nice hotel in downtown Odense. The breakfast was at least as good any other hotel we stayed in during our lengthy tour through Scandinavia and the bed was very comfortable. On top of that, we were upgraded to a suite; so our days-end refreshments with the other couple we were travelling with, were in very comfortable surroundings. Even without the upgrade, we would stay there again. It exudes a heavy flavour of early 20th century luxury and was just plain classy.
Curiously, as with all the Scandinavian hotels we stayed at, face towels are not provided, so you should bring your own.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ande-bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brande, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2008

The hotel was central, but seemed a bit old and not too clean.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mopa1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2007

Deceiving

We arrived early but were given a room at the end of a long corridor were rolls of carpet where laying before being used in the rooms which were in renovation. Even though we paid for a room with a bath, the private bathroom did not communicate with the main room and we had to cross the corridor to reach it. In fact, it meant we had to dress-up every time we wanted to go. We asked to be moved to a more conventional room but even though newcomers were given rooms with attached bathroom, we were denied that privilege, perhaps on the basis that we booked over the Internet.

Since the bathroom had no windows, no system to circulate air and had its door locked all the time, its air was rather humid. The soap distributor was filled with a watery product and useless. No other soap was provided.

In addition, it seems that non smoking rooms and airconditiong were unknown of. All in all, not such a pleasant place.

  • Liked — Location - right in central Odense
  • Disliked — Private Bathroom Accross the Coridor
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odense hotels
0.1 mi away
First Hotel Grand
First Hotel Grand
#1 of 17 in Odense
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milling Hotel Ansgar, Odense
0.3 mi away
Cabinn Odense
Cabinn Odense
#7 of 17 in Odense
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Milling Hotel Plaza, Odense
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense

Property: Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense
Address: Vindegade 45, Odense 5000, Denmark (Formerly "Windsor Hotel")
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Odense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Odense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing