We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldstyle classic hotel with lots of smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milling Hotel Plaza, Odense
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Old hotel near the railway station in the center of the town. Staff is extremely helpfull and friendly. Rooms are small, but functional. There is lots of free thingss during the day, coffee, snacks, etc. There was no such things on the room (no kettle for coffee), but the room was clean and nice. Breakfast was a good selection, but coming as one of the last on a sunday, the food was not quite fresh anymore. We would probably pick the hotel again for its old style, heritage and the firendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmaschoreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Milling Hotel Plaza, Odense
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 174 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and it really is a old hotel, it's a bit like walking into an old movie with the telephone box in the lobby and a really old elevator that fits four and runs up through the center of the stair case.

Having said that the room was fine, service was fine and it had actually pretty good wifi. So overall it was quite good.

Must mention that its like 200-300 m walk to the trainstation and about the same into the main walking street in the city center, so location wise its really good. It also has free parking right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arrotripadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Was here for business, so all I wanted was nice bed, shower, room, wifi and iron... All boxes ticked..
Nice staff, decent food and all in all very nice..
Yes it's a bit oldy worldy, and the lifts look like they could stop working at any minute, but they won't..
It's charming and close to the little centre and 250 yards from the station,

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Ravingeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during a business trip in Denmark. When we ran out of time on our drive to Copenhagen, we decided to stay in Odense. I booked this hotel because of the 4-star rating on Expedia [and the price] but this hotel is NOT a 4-star hotel. I would agree with Markus T. and give it a 2-star rating.

Couple of pros: large rooms, decent price, free internet, decent breakfast.

Most of the cons: outdated rooms (hotel in general actually). Room felt dirty (bedding smelled funny). Noisy rooms. The shower in my room was a shower with no "tub". In other words, the water runs freely on the floor into a drain in the middle of the bathroom. Very limited parking

Considering this experience, I would certainly look for another hotel next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCGenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is not a 4 star hotel, i would rate it 2 stars!

This hotel seams a bit old and outdated! Carpet floor everywhere, WHY? please it´s 2013 not 1970..

the hotel room was tiny, the elevator was really bad condition (both of them) and i had to hold the painting slamming in the wall everytime i used it.

WLAN worked but only in some places and the view from my window was a construction place

overall i had a bad experience, hotel felt dirty and there was stains on the walls.

positive is the location, its walking distance to city. the breakfast and coffe was good.

Room Tip: Stay at Hesselet, its better! or maby if you want to stay in city, stay at Grand.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just stayed one night in this lovely hotel. It was such a relief after paying the same money and getting a very plain and functional room elsewhere. We arrived at 9pm and the receptionist said she would keep the restaurant open another half hour to give us time to change and eat. The food was fine, the service was brilliant, the room was gorgeous. We were able to sit in very pretty and comfortable surroundings after the meal. Everything was clean and the hotel had a lovely feel to it. Meals were buffet-style - great for me; I'm vegetarian. Plenty to choose from. I would definitely stay there again. We walked past some of the other hotels I had seen on-line but sure they were no-where near as good as this.

Room Tip: Steps up to the hotel so no good for anyone who has trouble with steps. Car park quite small, we h...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMariaK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Friendly staff. Excellent room overlooking park. Suggest you avoid rooms looking out on main road and railway inc some building work. Park is beautuful. Our room was very spacious. Food nice with good choice. Note: a few stairs to climb on arrival and no help offerred. Otherwise fantastic with drinks and fruit in reception at all times. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBuxhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odense hotels
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Grand
First Hotel Grand
#2 of 17 in Odense
811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Milling Hotel Ansgar, Odense
0.1 mi away
Milling Hotel Windsor, Odense
0.3 mi away
Cabinn Odense
Cabinn Odense
#9 of 17 in Odense
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milling Hotel Plaza, Odense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milling Hotel Plaza, Odense

Address: Oestre Stationsvej 24, Odense 5000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Odense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Price Range: $137 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milling Hotel Plaza, Odense 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milling Hotel Plaza, Odense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Odense
Clarion Odense
Odense Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing