We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like your college dorm room”
Review of Hotel Odense

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Odense
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Like your college dorm room”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Got moved here after our original hotel decided to close for renovations. If you are going for an event in the arena next door, you can't beat the location. If not, you better have a car as it is far from the center of town.

The rooms were furnished like your typical college dorm even down to the keys used to enter them. Room was clean and the beds were fine but I could not get over the college feel.

My biggest complaint was the lack of air conditioning, Our room overlooked a quad and there was very little air flow. It was a good 10-15 degrees (F) warmer in the room than outside. They provided a fan for us which helped a little but it was still quite warm.

I would not stay here again. There have to be better options in Odense.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOdense, Front Office Manager at Hotel Odense, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review
Best regards
Vicki - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    60
    54
    15
    7
See reviews for
33
54
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at hotel for 4 nights. An ideal location as I was working nearby. Got a large room which was very fine, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, most helpful and ready to assist in any way! Breakfast was outstanding and of very high standard. I would surely stay at this again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Asta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOdense, Front Office Manager at Hotel Odense, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review
Nice to know you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back
Best regárds
Vicki - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

this place had great reviews which is why I had no problem in booking it.
looks very municipal from outside and I thought the inside could be better...it wasn't.
Rooms are functional, and very well used, really need a redecoration and update.
On arrival first room smelled badly of smoke, and had to swap room. This was done without any fuss whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durham_Bloke_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOdense, Front Office Manager at Hotel Odense, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Best regards
Vicki - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Working nearby for a couple of days this made an ideal location. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
The accommodation was maintained to a high standard, and was well as appointed and functional. Room was fine clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was very comprehensive, and the dining room was of a very high standard.
As a business location this was ideal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOdense, Front Office Manager at Hotel Odense, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We have passed on your kind words to our staff and hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Vicki - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is a pretty standard 4 star European hotel - good reception, helpful staff and the room was large and well equipped. When we stayed, it was very warm - could have done with AC. Breakfast was included in the price and was very nice - good range of both hot and cold food. Overall, would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALandVICTORIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOdense, Front Office Manager at Hotel Odense, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Vicki - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel by itself is a solid good hotel. Everything ok but not too much either. As part of Odense Congress Center, it provides direct access to the congress center. A couple of killometers away, there is a big shopping cpmplex, starting with Bilka, IKEA and Rosengaardcentret, where the last is a huge shopping mall with lots of free parking spaces.

For cycling, running, roller skating or walking in nature, take a look at the hotel on a map. Then Opposite the parking lot, you'll find a cycling path that via a tunnel goes under the big road, the hotel lies next too. Follow this path along the creek "Lindved Å", and you will find natures for kilometers in each direction.

One minus: When getting access to the wifi, I had to accept a term that loosely stated, that I could not surf on any website that endangered the hotels reputation. We have freedom of speech in Denmark and is doing a lot do keep it that way. The term is probably just some international corporate standard term, but if I want to read a bad review of the hotel I will do it, and if I want to post a bad review of the hotel on it's own wifi (which I have payed for along with my room), I will do it.

Room Tip: The hotel lies very closely to a big road. If road noise is a problem for you, ask to get a room awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonMikkelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOdense, Front Office Manager at Hotel Odense, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We hope to see you Again
Best regards
Vicki - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Location wasn't bad. Bus to the city center. The rooms were very large, and this is Denmark? Staff was attentive and helpful. Breakfast was nice and sufficient, nothing fancy, but nice.
There's a large 'playroom' where the kids could play soccer (football) or just run around.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOdense, Front Office Manager at Hotel Odense, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Vicki - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odense hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard
3.1 mi away
First Hotel Grand
First Hotel Grand
#1 of 17 in Odense
779 reviews
4.3 mi away
Scandic Odense
Scandic Odense
#2 of 17 in Odense
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense
3.3 mi away
Milling Hotel Ansgar, Odense
3.2 mi away
Cabinn Odense
Cabinn Odense
#7 of 17 in Odense
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odense

Property: Hotel Odense
Address: Oerbaekvej 350, Odense 5220, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Odense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Odense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Odense 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Odense is uniquely located near Odense city and the Funish expressway. As our guest you are a stone's throw away from all the best Funen hast to offer - and less than two hours by car from Copenhagen, Aarhus and Northern Germany. The hotel features 102 clean, bright and well-decorated rooms, as well as seven suites, ready for you - all with cable-TV, wireless internet access and workspace for the businessman or -woman. The hotel offers you: Lovely bright, quiet and spacious rooms and suites In-house restaurant Free parking Plenty of stuff to do close by The hotel also offers a lobby bar as well as a series of scenic running routes in the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Odense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing