We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Odense

“Hidden gem!”
Review of Restaurant MARV

Restaurant MARV
Ranked #147 of 335 Restaurants in Odense
Price range: $225 - $475
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For my birthday my friend and I wanted to celebrate with some fancy food. We had walked passed this restaurant many times before and always said that we wanted to try it!
We got to the restaurant at 7 on a Tuesday night and literally had the whole place to ourselves. The waiter was very attentive and presented the courses and wines in a great manner. On the weekdays there is a set menu of 4 courses so you won’t need to think about what to get. There is also a set wine package that goes perfectly with the food. The food both tasted and looked amazing!
You really get your money’s worth(and more!). We paid 400 dkk per person, and left the place happy and full.
Definitely worth a visit! We’ll be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank margrethebjerknes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2019

Without comparison the best restaurant in Odense. Great service, fabtastic food at very affordable prices. Everything worked well.

Known to be picky, I cannot point a finger. Only praise the kitchen for a delicious and creative dinner; 3 sacks, 3 courses and wind, all for DKK 500 (approx. €65). Local ingredients with a Japanese touch (herbs); could have managed with much less.

A rare ambiente with an inspirring waiter mad this a perfect night out with my oldest daugther adn wife. Not often we sit 3 hours and not notice how time just flew by… Highly reccomendable.

(Are you enjoying the new puppy?)

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Repetepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant MARV also viewed

Odense, Funen and Islands
Odense, Funen and Islands
 
Odense, Funen and Islands
Odense, Funen and Islands
 
Odense, Funen and Islands
Odense, Funen and Islands
 

Been to Restaurant MARV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing