We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
145
67
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
67
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice stay stayed two nights spent one night wine menu nice room old fashioned sauna interior attention surroundings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 233 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at Hesselet four times, and we are always looking forward to go back. Staying at the hotel feels like real relaxation and almost like going home. The hotel has a really warm atmosphere. It is always clean and the rooms are airy and comfy. The view is beautiful, breakfast is high quality and the fantastic staff/service at Hesselet = a perfect stay each time.

We have stayed 2 adults and 2 children in the modern rooms, top floor, and we highly recommend these rooms for a family vacation.

We'll be back next time in Denmark.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TLL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

This hotel is beautiful situated close to Storebælt. But if you are unlucky and stay in a room without seaview you should be prepared to a lot of noise from the nearby road, a nasty smell in the room and a automatic light shining bright when you need to go to the toilet in the middle of the night. Had I stayed in a cheap hotel I had accepted it all, but this experience was rather disappointing. And the girl in the reception was rude. You could to better on one of the other hotels along the coast.

Room tip: Seaview rooms should be without noise from the road
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kitchenwitch122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel in a lovely location! The hotel's staff was friendly and helpful. They paid attention to small details for ex in a warm summer day they gave us water bottles for tennis etc. Hotel was also in a good condition and rooms had a lot space. From the garden you have an amazing view to the bridge.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank IdaKatariina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Stayed for 4 nights.Located in front of the sea.You can get new stylish rooms with AC as well as classique rooms with fan.Our terrace room with seaview# 408 smelt very bad as we checked in and as we did tell them so,the owner himself did explain us that this smell might sometimes appear due to Ventilation Problems on the Roof just above.He did offer us a Suite as an upgrade without hesitating.Great!Thanks!Staff was ok .Breakfast did satisfy.Great Dinner but only 3 main dishes as choice! and very expensive.The only negative Point was the indoorpool that was used by nobody during our stay!WHY?24 degrees inside is too cold for an inside pool,especially when you come from middle or south Europe.Frames as well as lights could be cleaner in the rooms, as well as the toilet in our bathroom.Thanks to the owner.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdent53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

This place is just great. Location perfect, service and staff the same.
We spent one night in perfect weather. We find great pleasure in the fact that they dont play music. It is so calming. I will come back.
Breakfast overlooking the belt on the sunny terrace=Priceless!
The rooms are not the most soundproof.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews