We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
122
58
12
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
58
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view four times relaxing place spacious bathroom warm atmosphere located right hotel is beautiful pleasant stay spent one night belt sea jacuzzi denmark bridge impression furniture fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018

This hotel is beautiful situated close to Storebælt. But if you are unlucky and stay in a room without seaview you should be prepared to a lot of noise from the nearby road, a nasty smell in the room and a automatic light shining bright when you need to go to the toilet in the middle of the night. Had I stayed in a cheap hotel I had accepted it all, but this experience was rather disappointing. And the girl in the reception was rude. You could to better on one of the other hotels along the coast.

Room tip: Seaview rooms should be without noise from the road
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kitchenwitch122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel in a lovely location! The hotel's staff was friendly and helpful. They paid attention to small details for ex in a warm summer day they gave us water bottles for tennis etc. Hotel was also in a good condition and rooms had a lot space. From the garden you have an amazing view to the bridge.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank IdaKatariina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Stayed for 4 nights.Located in front of the sea.You can get new stylish rooms with AC as well as classique rooms with fan.Our terrace room with seaview# 408 smelt very bad as we checked in and as we did tell them so,the owner himself did explain us that this smell might sometimes appear due to Ventilation Problems on the Roof just above.He did offer us a Suite as an upgrade without hesitating.Great!Thanks!Staff was ok .Breakfast did satisfy.Great Dinner but only 3 main dishes as choice! and very expensive.The only negative Point was the indoorpool that was used by nobody during our stay!WHY?24 degrees inside is too cold for an inside pool,especially when you come from middle or south Europe.Frames as well as lights could be cleaner in the rooms, as well as the toilet in our bathroom.Thanks to the owner.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdent53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This place is just great. Location perfect, service and staff the same.
We spent one night in perfect weather. We find great pleasure in the fact that they dont play music. It is so calming. I will come back.
Breakfast overlooking the belt on the sunny terrace=Priceless!
The rooms are not the most soundproof.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Instant this became one of my favorite hotels in Denmark. The 60´s style is probably more modern today than when it was builded. With a postcard view placed next to the sea, you have the right enviroment to relax. From the first checkin impression you felt warm welcome. Stayed in one of the best rooms ever. Lots of space, all decor in modern danish design. The restaurant is also high class, all staff well educated in delivering the absolut top service, that also is giving it´s impression in the high food quality. Before and under the dinner, the owner of the hotel took his time to speak with the guests - that was super cool. A place to return to.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews