We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasteful and quiet hotel.”
Review of Hotel Hesselet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Hesselet
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nyborg
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very tasteful and quiet hotel.”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

A beautiful hotel, in a great location, with tasteful rooms, fantastic food, and terrific staff. You cannot go wrong with this hotel. I had a wonderful time here, irrespective that it was a work trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    49
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
61
3
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

we had an short but excellent stay in this classy hotel. not exactly modern, but very nicely decorated. it`s also a congress center . so great to get up in the morning and be able to stroll by the seaside with a view on the Storebaelt bridge , or taking a splash at the small indoor pool. service is perfect, breakfast was great. week end prices are affordable. I added a couple of pictures

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alain h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Thus lovely hotel is on the strand over looking the Storebelt from Fyn to Zealand (Denmark). From the outside it looks like a modern box, but inside is like a hidden jewel. It has the best of Danish designed furniture in a small room with a real fire, a wonderful library and a panelled dining room. The pool area is very tastefully arranged. The bedrooms are wonderful, with large picture windows. we had a room overlooking the water with a comfy sofa to gaze at the view. Breakfast was lovely. The staff are very helpful and attentive. We only stayed one night but felt very refreshed. Thank you to all the staff of this lovely hotel

Room Tip: Select a water view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northernlights13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedarieux, France
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel I located with a stunning view of Storebælt (Great Belt) and the bridge connecting Fyn (Funen) and Sjælland (Sealand)
The service at the hotel is also at very high level.
The SPA offers several options, romantic included.
Do not miss the very fine restaurant, and enjoy your coffee with a cognac by the fireplace.
However one can see that the inauguration was some years ago.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of Storebælt / Great Belt
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrisVoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARS
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Hesselet is located in the town of Nyborg, Denmark. The hotel overlooks the Great Belt connection of the Baltic and North Sea. This is a hotel of Japanese architecture with it rich wood and low overhanging eaves. I have stayed there many time and my most recent visit has reminded me to write a review. This is a very relaxing place with a great accommodating and very experienced staff. Virtually every room from the guest rooms to the bar, library, fireplace lounge and restaurant tell you to sit down, take it easy and let us take care of you. The real gem of the hotel is the restaurant. This is a true gourmet experience from the daring presentations to the extensive wine list to the amazing dessert creations.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Great Belt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_DMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solothurn, SWITZERLAND
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is really superb . Nothing to complain. Very nice staff, excellent restaurant, beautiful park, quiet and a wonderful outlook . ( beachside rooms )
Very comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. From this place you have much possibilities to make very interesting excursions . r

Room Tip: Strand suites are gorgeous !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ålesund, Norge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you like classic hotels, then this is a hotel for you. Nice and comfortable rooms. Very relaxing atmosphere. No noise from outside. Air condition was good.

Breakfast was very good!

The swimmingpool had some rust on the ladder. The jacuzzi water looked green (maybe the light or the water had algaes)

Very polite and service minded staff.

I felt that the hotel could renew the hallways and elevator.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furutun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyborg
21.2 mi away
Stella Maris - Hotel de Luxe
0.2 mi away
Nyborg Strand
Nyborg Strand
#3 of 5 in Nyborg
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Munkebo Kro
Munkebo Kro
#1 of 1 in Munkebo
92 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hotel Christiansminde
Hotel Christiansminde
#3 of 8 in Svendborg
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Gulle
Hotel Villa Gulle
#4 of 5 in Nyborg
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hesselet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hesselet

Property: Hotel Hesselet
Address: Christianslundsvej 119, Nyborg 5800, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Nyborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nyborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hesselet 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation Hotel Hesselet in Nyborg is one of the leading quality and conference hotels - Why? Because we create personal relationships with our guests and make an extra effort for the unique and personal experience. Love and passion for food, and a pounding heart for the inn is the essence of Hotel Hesselet Set in tranquil surroundings between beech and forest and direct view to the Great Belt. With a location, 3-minute drive from the Great Belt, we are the ideal hotel, if you are looking for an overnight stay on your journey through the Danish country and looking for delicious frames. We are open at the front desk 24 hours a day, We have minibar - coffee / tea in the room, and always helpful with a bite to eat if you arrive late. holiday Find an escape from the everyday hustle and bustle in quiet surroundings at Hotel Hesselet. The view and the surroundings is something for every nature lover. Whatever you're into bird song or wave splashing and simply looking for the perfect place to pull you away from everyday life and reset, then we are the perfect place for you. We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Hesselet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hesselet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing