We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hesselet
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tornoes Hotel(Kerteminde)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munkebo Kro(Munkebo)
$158
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Odense(Odense)
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
113
50
11
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
50
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbeautiful viewrelaxing placespacious bathroomlocated rightfast wififree parkingbeltjacuzziseabridgedenmarkfurniturefireplaceeventcoastfacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 176 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you like classic hotels, then this is a hotel for you. Nice and comfortable rooms. Very relaxing atmosphere. No noise from outside. Air condition was good.

Breakfast was very good!

The swimmingpool had some rust on the ladder. The jacuzzi water looked green (maybe the light or the water had algaes)

Very polite and service minded staff.

I felt that the hotel could renew the hallways and elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furutun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel Hesselet enjoys the most wonderful location with amazing views. We stayed in a very nice modern room on the 4th floor with a fantastic sea view and a great terrace.

We had booked a weekend trip from Friday to Sunday where coffee & cake on arrival and dinner on Friday night was included. The weather was terrific and we could sit outside on the terrace in front of the restaurant and enjoy coffee and a very delicious cake.

Dinner on Friday night was absolutely excellent. The food so delicious and presented in a creative and tempting way. The very friendly staff put together a wonderful wine menu to go with the courses and we truly enjoyed it all.

The breakfast buffet is also very good, and it is the perfect start when you can enjoy your breakfast on the outside terrace.

The only negative comment I have is that we could have used a little bit of practical information about the coffee & cake on arrival and dinner on Friday night upon check in, since it was part of our package. We had to ask about the coffee & cake and when we did the staff was very friendly and took care of us. When we went to the restaurant on Friday night they asked if we had a reservation, but as soon as we mentioned our room number, no problem. Just a little bit of info from the reception staff would have been nice and we would have felt better taken care of. However, it didn’t really affect our wonderful stay.

We can definitely recommend this wonderful hotel – enjoy the view and be sure to have dinner at the restaurant. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room with sea view. We can definitely recommend the modern rooms on the 4th floor with a private terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MN0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A very well decorated modern hotel facing the sea and the huge bridge to Fyn. Large rooms,very good breakfast, gourgeous food. Total cleaness, good bar. Family owned and operated but very profissional. A Nice placê to rest.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on fourth floor facing the sea
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruiflavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Rooms - excellent (modern, contemporary, stylish, free Wi-Fi)
Restaurant- excellent (congrats to chef and all the 'team')
Facilities - excellent (swimming pool, tennis courts, games room, gym equipment....)
Staff - excellent (helpful, accommodating)

Trip advisor reviews are spot on - not cheap, but what a great hotel. You WILL NOT be disappointed. If only all hotels could aspire to meet this standard .......


Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank familytravel4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is just excellent.
Very nice room with just about everything you can even think of asking for. Delicious breakfast. Good location in a small forrest and close the sea - seawiev room. Swimmingpool with jacuzzi. Lounge areas are very good. Nice and helpful staff.
I hope I get the chance to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlayerCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews