We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great amenities and beautiful location”
Review of Nyborg Strand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nyborg Strand
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nyborg
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great amenities and beautiful location”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Lovely Hotel with various wings, several restaurants and a great location on the beachfront, ideal for anyone. 2 minutes by taxi from nyborg station, great food, good service.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benceltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    80
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
55
33
4
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Home Counties UK
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This is an extremely large hotel catering for seminars and conferences and is like a large university campus. The decor is dreary and the beds needed replacing. The breakfast was way below the standard encountered on our two week tour of Denmark and Sweden and this hotel was the most expensive that we stayed in and the poorest value for money

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This hotel is a bit pricy for what you get. It's a very big hotel, in a very small town. You have a nice view of the sea from the restaurant patio.

Staff is distant but professional.

Parking is hidden in the back, follow the signs....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Voortor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 547 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2009

I was recently at this hotel for a meeting. It is very much a place for conferences and business meetings, being so centrally located in Denmark (within sight of the Great Belt Bridge). There are lots of facilities (including a pool) but I didn't have time to make use of them. The hotel is big, somewhat soulless, but clean and comfortable, with good food in the restaurant. I would be happy to go back, but for a private stay I'd rather go to the much smaller and more friendly Hotel Villa Gulle in the centre of Nyborg.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2007

Arrived at darkness. Was given a key at the reception (hidden quite far inside the main building). Told me the room should be accessible from outside. Went outside heavy luggage, started looking for different entrances. Lanterns outside on face height do only throw light on your face; you can see hardly any direction sign on the vaste area. Chaotic room numbering through the buildings, made by the team of B. Fawlty? Had to pull the luggage back all the way in, ask again and now got the building pointed out from the stairs of the main bld. The room had bad ventilation, smelly in spite of a well functoning smoker ban; bathroom with two-taps cheap shower directly on its floor. I was too tired to go to reception a third time ...

At check out the gloomy staff (not same as at check in) took my credit and my milage card, registered and said goodbye. Used to wait a little longer for mileage registration, I did not answer goodbye but asked about the mileage - only then I was told she did not register because not recognized by her ... (BTW, a card of a major airline with Best Western Hotels as mileage partner)

Restaurant was as good as you can expect at 4-stars rating, friendly staff both at supper and breakfast. Barely saving Nyborg Strand from being rated "terrible" by me.

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — Reception staff
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan_Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2005

the hotel is large and right by the beach.
though the beach is very rocky.
there was a pool, but it was quite small.
the rooms looked a little old but was ok.
the bathroom could do with a new refurbishment.
No bath, just stand up shower.
no a/c but if you open the window, it is cool enough.
the breakfast was quite basic, but sufficient
- friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyborg
0.6 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hesselet
Hotel Hesselet
#1 of 5 in Nyborg
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Gulle
Hotel Villa Gulle
#4 of 5 in Nyborg
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Munkebo Kro
Munkebo Kro
#1 of 1 in Munkebo
89 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hotel Christiansminde
Hotel Christiansminde
#3 of 8 in Svendborg
133 reviews
17.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyborg Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyborg Strand

Property: Nyborg Strand
Address: Oesteroevej 2, Nyborg 5800, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Nyborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nyborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nyborg Strand 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nyborg Strand. Restaurant. Bistro. Bar. Park. Beach. Indoor swimming pool. Sauna. Free parking. 100% non smoking. Conference facilities. Free internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nyborg Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nyborg
Nyborg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing