We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location and a beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Middelfart
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely location and a beautiful hotel”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We held a party for the family, the hotel had the afternoon ensured coffee, tea and cake and hot chocolate and soft drinks for the kids and dinner. Everything went perfect. The framework both inside and outside is beautiful. Although we lived in a suite which by Danish standards were very high.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_on_a_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    69
    28
    9
    1
See reviews for
26
92
1
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just stayed one night, but thoroughly enjoyed it. Not well signed from the road, but the sat nav works well. Lovely room overlooking the marina, very good dinner. Staff friendly & helpful. All in all highly reccomend a stay here, only wish I had a bit more time to do some exploring.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamRose2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed for just one night on business, but would have happily stayed for longer. A very good standard of hotel right on the quayside at Middlefart. Staff very helpful and rooms excellent - mine had a private balcony over looking the fjord. The restaurant is also very good, service excellent standard high-end dishes - albeit quite a limited menu. The wine list is extensive and expensive !

Over all a very good location, lots of activities to take part in (incuding whale watching!) and a very enjoyable place to relax.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the fjord.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejby, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Location is great. It is on the water with a 15 minute walk to the town of Middelfart along the sea. The quality of the materials chosen (decor, furniture, glasses, tables, floors etc) is excellent, and the views were great. The service, both in the restaurant, from housekeeping and in the reception was very good. Loads to see with a little harbour just in front, a rowing club, runners, BMXers etc (even divers!!!) passing by by the restaurant plus the two bridges. It was beautiful seeing the views change while enjoying a great dinner (although slightly pricy if you wanted a la carte in stead of the menu of the day which was 295DKK + wine). The room (no. 27 on the first floor) wasn't large but big enough and with a good sized balcony. Apparently the top floor are larger suites. The beds were excellent and there electric/elevation beds too. TV was sufficient in size and very high quality (Bang & Olufsen)
The indoor pool is small (you couldn't really do laps) but deep 1,70m, and also has a whirlpool spa bath and a sauna as well. There is also a gym with a treadmill, a cross trainer (elliptical) and two exercise bikes. You could also rent BMX bikes for 95DKK and judging from the many runners and bikers we saw, I am sure most will find challenging tracks here.
The extremely small elevator has overly sensitive sensors and several got stuck in it (including myself). Not scary as it is just one floor and the receptionists can actually see the lift easily (with you stuck in it) but really stupid.
All in all I would say that it was a good hotel (but not the 5 stars they claim).
Except for the bath room which was very poorly appointed with the shower glass door hitting the toilet, the door to the hall hitting the one standing in the room, the makeup mirror difficult to use if you are of average height and the shower temperature was absolutely impossible to adjust. I fiddled with it twice but actually had to give up using the shower altogether as it kept changing between cold and scolding hot uncontrollably.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lars G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My second time in Kongebrogaarden and first since Comwell took over. High class is still there. I was told this is the only 5* in Denmark outside Copenhagen and it deserves it: Very good service, full of attention, great restaurant, nice rooms, not even talking about the location along the water between the 2 bridges in Middelfart. In December indeed every is whiteand frozen but the charm remains. Prices are high, even for Danish standards.But it deserves it. The boat style and furniture are lovely.

Room Tip: Askfor a room towards the sea or a corner suite that are much larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garzagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice property. Room clean, good breakfast, some conferences / training going on.
Room was good, front staff very helpful and nice. Nice location - but isolated. Nothing really bad to say about the property or this place it is all first class. The only reason I don't give it a 5 is that it is very isolated, and a bit expensive. Dinner was WORLD CLASS, fabulous food worthy of any fine dining restaurant - but a bit slow service - 3 1/2 hour dinner.

If you want to get away from it all and escape this would be a great place to be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssss8_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice location with a good view. Good service, clean rooms. Food was fine, but not fantastic. Overall a good hotel in Middelfart. I don't know about the price since I was there on business trip. I visited the hotel in 2011.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tobias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middelfart
0.9 mi away
Hindsgavl Slot
Hindsgavl Slot
#1 of 10 in Middelfart
314 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 10 in Kolding
981 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comwell Middelfart
Comwell Middelfart
#7 of 10 in Middelfart
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Sixtus
Sinatur Hotel Sixtus
#4 of 10 in Middelfart
87 reviews
2.1 mi away
Severin A/S
Severin A/S
#2 of 10 in Middelfart
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Kongebrogaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Kongebrogaarden

Property: Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Address: Kongebrovej 63, Middelfart 5500, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Kongebrogaarden)
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Middelfart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Middelfart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Comwell Kongebrogaarden 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comwell Kongebrogaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing