We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Middelfart
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice location with a good view. Good service, clean rooms. Food was fine, but not fantastic. Overall a good hotel in Middelfart. I don't know about the price since I was there on business trip. I visited the hotel in 2011.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tobias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    71
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
27
96
1
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed there as I was attending a training workshop there. Started off going to the wrong Comwell (there are 2 in Middelfart).
The room was wonderful, clean and french doors opening up to our own balcony.
Food was excellent. Good breakfast with lots of variety and good quality.
The view at breakfast was out over the water, idyllic.
Just a hint, make sure that you actually go across the bridge to the next island then come back over and enter the hotel there- otherwise you drive through the city which has really small and windy streets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideJanpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Situated in the middle of Denmark Kongebrogaarden are ideal for meetings with participant from all over Denmark. Several Hotels are in this are, but this hotel has the most lovely view of Lilllebaelt and the old Lillebaelt bridge. Inside the high class continues. The rooms are of a very high quality. The food in the restaurant is always inspiring, very well prepared and tasting good.
The conference service is of good standard, however the conference rooms need to be updated with electricity outlets to support the use of computers and tablets during long conference days.

Room Tip: Select a room with a view to Lillebaelt - and experience the most beautiful sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens_Anne-Grete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Perfect location, view to Lillebaelt bridge and sorrounded by beautiful hilly woods. 15 min walk to the cosy town centre. High level of service. High quality indoor design and furnishing. Breakfast outstanding: Large selection and high quality. Front desk service very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool nice but shower facilities need upgrading. The corridors near the restaurant could be better ventilated.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soroe, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Can be recomended to both Business and Pleasure.
Beautiful situated close to Lillebælt with a view to the bridges - EXCELLENT food.
Everybody in my group oif 40 guest was vey pleased - asking to rate the hotel on a scale form one to five - one wrote 10!!
Friendly and professional staff made you feel at home!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herning, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A little bit away from everything is this hotel situated, between the seaside and a small forrest.
Service is professional but relaxed.
Their breakfast buffet is outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STLHerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

This hotel is super cute, very Danish and its location is unbeatable. We watched porpoise gambol in the waves from our room! The food was excellent too! The ambience is casual and easy going and offers a lot of Danish charm. Very comfortable in a low key way. Service is casual too but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middelfart
0.9 mi away
Hindsgavl Slot
Hindsgavl Slot
#1 of 10 in Middelfart
315 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 9 in Kolding
995 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comwell Middelfart
Comwell Middelfart
#7 of 10 in Middelfart
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Sixtus
Sinatur Hotel Sixtus
#4 of 10 in Middelfart
89 reviews
2.1 mi away
Severin A/S
Severin A/S
#2 of 10 in Middelfart
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Kongebrogaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Kongebrogaarden

Property: Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Address: Kongebrovej 63, Middelfart 5500, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Kongebrogaarden)
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Middelfart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Middelfart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Comwell Kongebrogaarden 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Comwell Kongebrogaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing