We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisely good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Xanthi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I went to this small but beautiful city of Xanthi for business after my trip in Athens and we were surprisely happy!Very good lobby and breakfast with beautiful and clean area and very very tasty things!Very spacy hotel with clean every corner(very important thing for me) and rooms good.Service very helpfull and kind.I surprised that i found a hotel with such an european philosophy in a small town in Greece!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank salvapou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simao L, Διευθυντής at Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear customer,
thank you very much for your good feedback and words for our hotel.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in Xanthi and we wish to have you back soon.
Finally we will keep to use this philosophy that you mensioned and we will keep our quality high to satisfy you for a pleasant stay.
Sincerely,
Z team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Xanthi is a small but very beautiful town in North of Greece. Good for alternative vacations.
The hotel was very good for such a small city. Good breakfast, very clean and helpful staff. We didn't miss anything and with their help we did very nice vacations in a place we didn't think about.
I suggest it and i hope me and my wife will visit Z Palace Hotel an d the city of Xanthi soon!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very good with king size bed. Also front rooms from the hotel have view in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was there with my family (4 persons, 2 small kids). The city center is not very close and car is needed especially if kids are there. The best choise is to take a taxi if the season is high because parking is not very easy to the city center (the reception can call and the total cost to the center is 5€). The room was big enough and clean, but renovation was needed. Polite and helping personel. Poor service in the bar and high prises. Breakfast below expectations with nothing local.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank DIMITRIOS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simao L, Διευθυντής at Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2015

Thank you for your review to our hotel.
We would like to inform you that we try to get better and better
as to satisfy you more in the future.
Hope to see you again and thank you
for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is located just at the outskirts of the city centre ; this is walking distance to the main square and the old town (or 5 Eur per taxi). Was there with a group of 23 persons. We had an excellent greek buffet on arrival and breakfast the next day was on par. Very helpfull staff with a special thank to the barman who had to work overtime with our group.
On the business side, free internet and large meeting rooms(no outside window but airco). The Z Palace has an outdoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Z Palace is the hotel i stay when in Xanthi for business. The rooms are relaxing and comfort with free internet. There is a large and complete bathroom, and also free internet in every room. The good thing is that i found a new tv set this time (LCD flat TV - instead of the old crt) the bad is that the bed matress is average and not so comfortable. This is unfair for the quality of the room and next time i visit the city, i would really be happy and satisfied if i'd stay in a room with new/better bed matress. Another good point about the hotel is that the gym / sauna downstairs the lobby is open untill 21:00 at night. The breakfast variety is something i would like to see change, for the quantity there's not much to say - you can have a full satisfactory breakfast to start the day in the city. Place in the "indoor" of the city, you can walk to the center of the city in 10 -15'. There is also a pool beside the lobby (outdoor) right now being cleaned/prepared for the summer season.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony and front street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ace1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was the second time for us to stay at this hotel.
Our previous experience was about 3 years ago and the impression we had from this hotel was much better. Now it looks as if its glory has faded away......
The hotel lays along the peripheral road of the city, and has an easy access from the city entance. Our room was above the hotel entrance, which faced at the main road. My wife and I arrived at the hotel around 4 pm and were directed straight to our room. Immediately we realised that the atmosphere in the room was not pleasant, because it was extremely hot. We turned the air-conditioning on, but the situation was not improved, at least until 6 pm when we left the room to attend our business meetings. We informed the receptionist about the unpleasant condition in the room, and she replied that the sun looks directly at our room, so she can not do much about it !!! All she did, was to send the bar-tender (!) to our room to check if the air-conditioning system was in operation. We once again informed her that the system operates, but not effectively. At 10 pm, when we returned to our room, we had to open the balcony door to cool the room, but the loud music from an open-air party nearby forced us to close the door and try to tolerate the situation inside.
My wife complained also about the bathroom, which she found looking rather dirty and poor. She showed me the moldiness between the bathroom tiles.
The next morning there was no mentioning to us that the hotel's maintenance man had inspected the situation. Probably it is considered as a common situation for this hotel. So, we had our breakfast (we had to inform the staff to refill the cheese tray), and left the hotel.
I am sure we will find a better place to stay next time, which will be worth the money we spend.

Room Tip: Rooms looking at the back side of the hotel arew quiter and cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRANICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Xanthi, although a vibrant university town, is province. Everything has, therefore, to be assessed against this provincial background. We stayed two nights at the Z Palace and were very satisfied. The hotel is located at the outskirts of the town, yet close enough to the centre. The decoration of the commons is “provincial” but not disturbing. The room was spacious enough, very clean and inviting. Unfortunately, the hotel has only 11 non-smoking rooms (out of a total of 100), all on the street side. This makes them a little noisy. The breakfast buffet is abundant but not exciting; as it is not continuously replenished, it is recommended to have your breakfast early. The hotel staff is very friendly and helped us with information on interesting excursions. By the way: if you are in Xanthi, take one day off and visit the Pomaks villages of the Rodopi mountains in the north and Porto Lagos in the south with its interesting natural reserve of the Vistonida lake. You will be rewarded with landscapes that seem still untouched.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room with view to the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xanthi hotels
1.6 mi away
1000 Colors Hotel
1000 Colors Hotel
#5 of 8 in Xanthi
16 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elisso Xenia Hotel Du Nord
0.4 mi away
Nestos Hotel
Nestos Hotel
#8 of 8 in Xanthi
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#3 of 8 in Xanthi
52 reviews
0 mi away
Motel Natassa
Motel Natassa
#6 of 8 in Xanthi
35 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Chalet
Le Chalet
#4 of 8 in Xanthi
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center

Address: George Kondyli Street | End of the Street, Xanthi 671 00, Greece
Location: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Xanthi Region > Xanthi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Xanthi
Price Range: $101 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Z Palace Hotel is situated 800 metres from the centre of Xanthi. It features an outdoor swimming pool with sunbeds and umbrellas. Free Wi-Fi internet access is available throughout. The modern rooms are heated and air conditioned and some of them are equipped with a balcony. They offer a minibar, a seating area and a work desk. The private bathrooms are stocked with toiletries, slippers, bathrobe and hairdryer. A breakfast is prepared daily in the hotel's restaurant and can be served in the privacy of your room. The on-site snack bar offers various cocktails and drinks that can be enjoyed by the pool. Room service is also accessible. There is a fully equipped fitness centre and a sauna. The 24-hour front desk can provide information on local attractions and excursions. Z Palace Hotel is situated only 100 metres from the train station of Xanthi and 1 km from the old town. Kavala Airport is at 25 km. Free private parking can be found on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing