We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definatelly one of the worst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Xanthi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2012

stayed there for 2 nights with the family.
room small, very dated and extremelly bad decorated with cheap furnishings, beds as hard as they can, dark colors. old tv.breakfast very noisy, breakfast room compact and small, the food was o.k.
lobby again tastless decorated and 80's in style.
the staff unproffesional.
if i stay there again?no way!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alex12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 144 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2011

Very clean and with nice breakfast boufet
WiFi access and outdoor parking is provided free of charge.
Very helpful stuff
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YiannisHellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

A rather small hotel, outside the city centre. It's supposed to be 4*, but I think it's closer to 3*. The old fashioned rooms are rather good, elegant and comfortable, clean but not spacious. The TV set is surprisingly old. The lobby is low rent and needs a rennovation. You get wi fi, free outdoor parking, a small swimming pool and an even smaller gym. The breakfast is OK, the restaurant nothing special.
All in all, not a memorable hotel. However, I usually stay there because I can get a big discount.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gogaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

I stayed with my girlfriend at the Z Palace for 2 nights. The room was aesthetically pleasing, clean and fresh, the king size bed comfortable and the bathroom spotless.
WiFi access is provided free of charge (currently not very common in Greece)
The lounge was not very inviting, decoration had some kitsch touches.
Stuff was always very polite and helpful.
The hotel has a very nice outdoor pool; unfortunately the weather was not allowing for a dip.
All in all, a very pleasant experience I am looking forward to repeat!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Thanasis1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Athens, Greece
24
Reviewed May 2, 2006

We stayed at the z-palace over Easter and were delightfully surprised with the atmosphere, decor and service the hotel had to offer.

We had arrived earlier than expected (8am!!) and were checked in 10 minutes after our arrival. Our bedroom was spotless and very spacious. Only bad point was the bed which we found a little hard. The staff were very polite and were willing to help us with any information we needed about the city.

There was a large variety to choose from at breakfast and they even provided food for people who were fasting over the Easter period. Friends were made easily in the large lounge area with its comfortable and tasteful seating. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Valadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xanthi hotels
1.2 mi away
Elisso Xenia Hotel Du Nord
12.6 mi away
1000 Colors Hotel
1000 Colors Hotel
#3 of 9 in Xanthi
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Chalet
Le Chalet
#6 of 9 in Xanthi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nestos Hotel
Nestos Hotel
#4 of 9 in Xanthi
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#5 of 9 in Xanthi
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel Natassa
Motel Natassa
#8 of 9 in Xanthi
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center

Address: George Kondyli Street | End of the Street, Xanthi 671 00, Greece
Location: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Xanthi Region > Xanthi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Xanthi
Price Range: $98 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Z Palace Hotel is situated 800 metres from the centre of Xanthi. It features an outdoor swimming pool with sunbeds and umbrellas. Free Wi-Fi internet access is available throughout. The modern rooms are heated and air conditioned and some of them are equipped with a balcony. They offer a minibar, a seating area and a work desk. The private bathrooms are stocked with toiletries, slippers, bathrobe and hairdryer. A breakfast is prepared daily in the hotel's restaurant and can be served in the privacy of your room. The on-site snack bar offers various cocktails and drinks that can be enjoyed by the pool. Room service is also accessible. There is a fully equipped fitness centre and a sauna. The 24-hour front desk can provide information on local attractions and excursions. Z Palace Hotel is situated only 100 metres from the train station of Xanthi and 1 km from the old town. Kavala Airport is at 25 km. Free private parking can be found on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Z Palace & Congress Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing