We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
2
8
9
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
8
9
8
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Not going to bother commenting on the state of the rooms, which are average to poor, however, the total unhelpfulness of the 1 staff member on reception is enough to drive me to despair ... at a highly inflated price for value, she was totally disinterested and helpful at checkin, and at any & every request over the last 5 hrs ... sufficient to make me totally dissatisfied with this rude & budget hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Cressey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Komotini isn't the most exciting town in the world but if you happen to be here the Orpheus is a good choice of hotel. it is very well positioned with view over the square, the staff are helpful and the rooms decent and good value. I think I paid €35 a night for a single, with breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWilkes1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is located on the town's central Square making all restaurants , bars, cafeterias and most amenities (banks etc) a mere minute (or few minutes) walk. Rooms on higher floors have a great view of the square and the town. Staff has been extremely helpful too. If there was a minus note is the lack of parking space and in a more general sense tha lack of parking space in Komotini's town centre.

Room Tip: Top floors have great views of the Square and the City. Parking is a big issue. Ideally stop in front of the hotel -unload and then try to park. Try Parasiou street behind the hotel and if unsuccessful do a few "circles"
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnYannopapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We had a trip to the north of Greece and this was the worst hotel we stayed in. Not worth 50 euro (room only) per night!!! Pillows like rocks and sheets so stiff and hard that they crackled when you turned over. The bathroom was in need of a good clean and the carpets were dirty. The noise from the outside square where the bars are was unbelievabably loud until about 4am and this was in December!!!! Very old hotel in need of repair with rubbish and rubble as the view from the back window of corridor.
The only good point was the location -very central but then you have the noise to contend with even from a top floor!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I was staying due to a business trip to the area. The hotel was dirty and the stuff rude. Imagine that I found hair inside the sink (and of course not belonging to me!)...

Not recommending this hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HDTsele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews