We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Arcadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Komotini
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you are visiting Komotini by car, this is a good option. It's clean and comfortable, the rooms are large and well appointed, with nice mountain views, and there is ample parking. I would not recommend it to travellers without their own transportation, since the hotel is not located in the centre of the city and you would be entirely dependent on taxis.

Room Tip: As for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubergine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
12
1
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
270 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel is as the title says.
A nice, well-maintained, good-looking, family hotel.
Advantages: Mountain view from all of the rooms, nice and clean atmospere, large rooms, reasonable prices.
Disadvantages: Poor breakfast buffet, away from city centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

I spent 3 days there. The room was large, comfortable, and very clean thanks to housekeeping team. Theodora and athanasia were very kind and helpful. Mr Petros was a perfect hotel manager, literally the soul of the hotel. When I return to Komotini I will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tolis1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

I decided to go on a solo ride from Athens to Komotini to enjoy some free days and decided to stay in the Arcadia Hotel. Even though it was a last minute decision, the staff was very helpful in arranging my stay.
The pool was really a pleasure. You could see the countryside around the hotel and enjoy your swim and drinks. The staff was very keen to the clients and seemed to enjoy the whole scenery... You had the feeling of being in a Beach bar...
I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nasosst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

We visited komotini last july with my wife and my 5 months daughter. the hotel was very nice and the stuff became carpet to step on them. The hot spot of this hotel is its swimming pool, where you can stay all day without extra charge, and the great view of rodopi mountain which is near the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orion3oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

The hotel was above my expectations and the staff very helpful

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KYMH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

I stayed at Arcadia for a night.
I payed 92 Euros for room of two persons. The room was very large, the service was very good but
I found 92 Euros very expensive for a very old fashioned hotel. The photos that there are at the official website of the Arcadia are very nice, but my room was not so nice as the official site pictures.
After a discussion with the receptionist, she told me that there two kind of rooms the new and the old one. I booked the room form the web.They gave me the old room, without explaining me that I am going to sleep to the old rooms or giving me a discount coupon. If you are lucky you are going to the new rooms. Both new and old rooms have the same price, but are not the same.
The breakfast was very poor, there was lack plates and glasses (I have to ask for them)
Lack of signs at the town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariosKymh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Komotini hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Komotini hotels
2.7 mi away
Rodopi Hotel
Rodopi Hotel
#3 of 11 in Komotini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.3 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Komotini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
6.1 mi away
Chris & Eve Mansion Hotel
Chris & Eve Mansion Hotel
#2 of 11 in Komotini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dimokritos
Dimokritos
#6 of 11 in Komotini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
3.0 mi away
Olympos Hotel
Olympos Hotel
#4 of 11 in Komotini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kyridis Hotel
Kyridis Hotel
#9 of 11 in Komotini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Property: Arcadia Hotel
Address: Asomati | next to University of Komotini campus, Komotini 691 00, Greece
Location: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Rhodope Region > Komotini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Komotini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing