We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
4
11
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
11
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle bitone nighttransitpoolbathroomcitycentre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016

A very nice transit hotel with a nice swimming pool and atmosphere.

We liked:
- cleanliness
- location
- large and comfortable room.

We didn't like:
- very noisy minifridge
- mattress very soft
- poor breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located at the outskirts of Komotini city. It has big rooms with huge beds. The staff is friendly and the swimming pool is OK.
Free & good Wi-Fi. There is also a large parking area.
Adequate option for an overnight stay.
Sometimes when making online reservation breakfast is not included.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Mona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

The hotel is a transit hotel, located close to the motorway exit in Komotini .The place is clean, very welcoming staff.The room was spacious, lovely and warm and a hot shower. The décor I would comment is a little odd in the bathroom and needs a little updating. But it was very clean and the bedding was spotless with cotton sheets.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnOtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

My husband & I stayed here in March 2015 after a long journey from Crete, horrendous weather en route and travelling with our dog. We were, at the very least stressed, very tired and needed somewhere warm to stay. We found Achillio Hotel! We were greeted late in the evening with a very warm welcome at reception by a very helpful young man. We explained we had our dog and he accommodated our vehicle under a covered front parking area which was sheltered and well lit so our dog could stay in the vehicle as pets are not allowed in the hotel. The bar was opened for us to have a much needed whiskey before bed which was much appreciated.
The room was spacious, lovely and warm and a hot shower. The décor I would comment is a little odd in the bathroom and needs a little updating. But it was very clean and the bedding was spotless with cotton sheets. I think the hotel has suffered somewhat with the new highway which runs nearby and almost cuts the hotel off, but we found it easily as it was well lit from the highway and we are glad we found it. Continental breakfast was basic but fresh. Free Wifi. Recommended for a short stop over or if you are travelling and need warmth, cleanliness and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank figtree2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel is a transit hotel, located close to the motorway exit in Komotini .The place is clean, very welcoming staff, but it seems largely and incomplete , restored old hotel .
Rooms are in contrast to the common areas, they are easy rudimentary and bathrooms let you think that Achilles himself used them once.
It is a strange combination between good and wrong, that makes you draw only one conclusion possible .... you can spend the night here but nothing can make you repeat it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews