We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent family business”
Review of Rodopi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodopi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Komotini
Split, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent family business”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Can't fault my one day stay.
Good food, great room and an attentive family service.
Loved it.
Welcoming from the start. Kind and smiley.
Footnote: I'm sorry but I dont think I need to write 200 words as Trip Advisor asks - I have written enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Si H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
14
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Komotini unexpectedly due to vehicle issues. The Rodopi Hotel was an excellent TripAdvisor recommendation. Due to the off season, we had a choice of rooms and the suite worked great for our family of five. The rooms were very modern and tastefully decorated. The continental breakfast was an excellent bargain. They offer free WiFi and have a private, off-street parking lot. The staff were friendly and accommodating and I would definitely stay at the Rodopi again!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AddiDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

A genuine warm welcome was just the start! The room was very well maintained, all amenities available, with complimentary water and local treats, coffee and tea. A mini bar with all the necessary for our convenience, free internet and parking. Early in the evening the fireplace is on and it's a quiet spot to unwind and have a sip. Very convenient location to go downtown or travel to the countryside, bus service runs frequently and the stuff willingly offer information about the city.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here in August for three nights on a trip to the Evros region and it felt like a home away from home! We originally looked for places in Alexandroupolis but all the options there were bland and expensive so it was such a relief to find Rodopi Hotel.

The whole place is superbly run by Nikos and his family and Nikos may well be one of the nicest people we've ever met! The service was excellent - someone always on hand to give information, answer any questions and help us out making arrangements to visit other areas. They go above and beyond the call of duty and it is so refreshing to experience people who are genuinely concerned that you are looked after!

The rooms are clean and comfortable and felt like a haven to come back to at the end of the day! The only minor drawback is the fact that it is close to the motorway but it does make finding the place very easy!

If you're staying in the area then don't miss this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UntravelledPathsLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Summer vacations in Komotini. A life experience ! Based in a cozy hotel, run by Nikos and his family, we felt like spending our vacations in our own country house. There are many lovely beaches at the hotel's vicinity where you can enjoy the sea and the sun. Gorgeous place ! Don't miss it .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliosastir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here for six nights in August of 2013 and never once found anything about the hotel I did not like. Nikos and his family do a great job of running the place and they go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. The rooms are very affordable and clean. It is outside of the City by a small amount but the distance really is negligible. If your travels bring you to Komotini, Stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This Hotel is a jem! Everone will find it to their liking. It has it all from the car park, secure and close. to the superb rooms. We relaxed totally on our trip. The chickens were chickens but not in the slightest a problem. We have travelled from UK to Turkey and back three times now and this Hotel is the only one we have used on all six trips. This I think says it all Thank you Rodopi Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally excellent. We have stayed many times and all our rooms have been superb .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komotini
3.6 mi away
Chris & Eve Mansion Hotel
Chris & Eve Mansion Hotel
#2 of 10 in Komotini
72 reviews
22.1 mi away
1000 Colors Hotel
1000 Colors Hotel
#3 of 9 in Xanthi
9 reviews
2.7 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#8 of 10 in Komotini
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hotel Fanari
Hotel Fanari
#1 of 2 in Fanari
32 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Elit
Hotel Elit
#1 of 4 in Kirkovo
1 reviews
23.6 mi away
Xenios Zeus Guest House
Xenios Zeus Guest House
#7 of 10 in Xanthi
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodopi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodopi Hotel

Property: Rodopi Hotel
Address: 3 Ethnarchou Makariou, Komotini 691 32, Greece
Location: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Rhodope Region > Komotini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Komotini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodopi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodopi Hotel is nicely located on the west side of Komotini city, in the multicultural region of Thrace prefecture. Located just 1 km from the city center and it is a popular meeting place for businessmen and tourists visiting the region. The hotel recently renovated, offers spacious rooms and suites that overlook the Rodopi mountain range and provides its customers with all the modern amenities for comfortable accommodation with free wifi internet access, satellite plasma TV and a minibar. The hotel has its own controlled parking and lush garden. Infront of the hotel is a city bus stop, connecting the hotel with the city center with regular routes. The hotel has 2 suites and 16 rooms with full automatic air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Rodopi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing