We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent and serves for our purpose” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Erika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Erika
Ranked #2 of 15 Alexandroupoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent and serves for our purpose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

On a family & friends trip to this city, we are interested in staying at a clean, best located city hotel. Erika serves for the purpose, being at walking distance to major restaurants. You have drive to the beaches anyways. Breakfast is not even avearage but OK. Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean. Should not expect much on fancy extras like bath tube, shampoo, towels, etc. Empty minibar. We have stayed there for three times and we'll continue to do so everytime we visit this lovely summer city of Greece.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARIMAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
23
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were looking for a hotel close to the port and this is why we stopped, although its outside looks were not special, rather oldfashioned. The reception area was also not so attractive but we were received very warmly by Eleonora. We booked two nights as it fitted us locationwise. But what a surprise when we entered the room !!! Airy, full of light, perfect view and, most important, elegantly furnished in simple modern lines, selected with very good taste. I have never found in a hotel a television set as large as here, fully equipped with internet facilities. Good breakfast with eager and smiling personnel. It was indeed a pleasant surprise for us and we certainly recommend it highly for anyone visiting this city in transit to islands or nearby areas.

Room Tip: Fourth floor has best view and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Eftychia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

This hotel has great views across the Aegean Sea and is very clean and warm. We found no faults. Staff were very helpful even though they spoke only little English. The hotel is located close to the railway station and handy for city amenities and restaurants. We needed to return to Athens but there were no trains owing to a strike. Staff were happy for us to return for breakfast while waiting for a coach from the nearby coach station.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

in a great location with a great view extra clean and warm

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank IoannisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2008

I read about this hotel in "lonely planet Greece" and decided to stay there while visiting the area. First impressions are very nice--sea view, very convenient location (across from train station, one block from main street), and a large 32" LCD TV set with some local and satellite channels. Bedding looked average to bad; bathroom has a shower base with no liner or curtain, so expect to make a mess. The heat was really efficient (it was winter) but unfortunately that also attracted the ROACHES. We killed 3 that night.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reviewer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2007

Three star hotel with amenities of a five star hotel. Plasma TV with Satelite TV, WiFi, Internet TV, and porno movie subscriptions is not what you find in three star hotels around the country. And we come to its people, very rude Old lady Manager, ignorant front desk people, the night clerk sleeps in the lobby with his dog sleeping next to him!! The hotel rooms are not very clean and the towels smell like they were never washed. One final note, you can have a room by the night or by the hour, the town has many young military personel which are using the hotel by the hour , if you know what I mean. Hotel is located on the harbor sea road, front rooms have nice views to the sea and the night prices are standard for a 3star , half price for 2 hours stay. Expect the rooms to have the cigarette smell, same as the lobby and the cafe. If you can part with the sea view ..pay a little more on a 4star hotel.

  • Liked — the sea view
  • Disliked — the smell and rudeness of its staff
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mokotow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandroupoli hotels
0.8 mi away
Astir Egnatia Alexandroupoli
Astir Egnatia Alexandroupoli
#3 of 8 in Alexandroupoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel
Alexander Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alexandroupoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
3.4 mi away
Thraki Palace Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dias Hotel
Dias Hotel
#1 of 15 in Alexandroupoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bell Air Hotel
Bell Air Hotel
#7 of 15 in Alexandroupoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 15 in Alexandroupoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erika

Property: Hotel Erika
Address: 110 Dimitriou Karaoli, Alexandroupoli 681 00, Greece
Location: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Evros Region > Alexandroupoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandroupoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Erika 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ERIKA is a modern hotel, located at the coastal road of Alexandroupolis, just above the port (50 meters after the Lighthouse with direction to train station). All rooms have been completely renovated offer fantastic sea view to the port of Alex/polis, the Aegean sea and the island of Samothraki. The landmark of Alexandroupolis, the Lighthouse and the central market of the city are in walking distance. Next to Hotel Erika someone can find plenty of taverns and local cuisine restaurants to fulfill every gastronomic taste ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Erika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing