We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best seafood restaurant ever!”
Review of Nisiotiko

Nisiotiko
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $75
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Always fresh fish, fresh sea food, fresh vegetables with a wide range of wines. Whoever loves good food and wine, is welcome!
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best seafood restaurant ever!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Nisiotiko fish restaurant is for sure the place that i choose for the freshiest fishes ever. Kyriakos, the owner, is a friendly guy that knows very well how a very fresh fish is cooked. A great variety of other seafood plates , delicious fresh salads and some great wines will help you have the best food experience. Prices are equal to the quality you are having.
My place is 300km away , but when i get the chance and visit Alexandroupoli i am visiting Nisiotiko every time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank fotikf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    97
    30
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anguillara Sabazia, Lazio, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best!!!!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

In 48 years I have never eaten a fish so good!!!
A restaurant that you have to try!!!
Professional and welcoming SUPER!!!
Sergio,Rome, Italy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SergioArea35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of the best!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have known Kyriakos since 1994 when he was a waiter in another taverna. I kept going there bacause he was such a great host - always friendly and cheerful and always recommended the right things and spoke pretty good English. When he opened his first Nisiotiko, Zeynep and i just moved there. When he opened his present one we just moved there!! And we have been going there for the last ?15years. He has the right formula for making sure you always have a perfect night - the food quality, its freshness, the waiters, the atmosphere and his own bubbly personality make this one of the best restaurants i have been to around the world, and i keep singing his praises to anyone who will listen!! good on you Kyriako dostum!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent sea food”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent sea food, excellent service, they even made something for us off the standard menu. And very reasonable prices

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ega_kifisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Side street -Top of the list Seafood”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went there following a recommendation, perhaps would not end up there without guidance. Once inside you feel like in an open air restaurant. giant sea view photographs on the walls, backlit by flourescent lights, very light coloured walls, so are the chairs and tablecloths. Refreshing feeling. Very wise and tasteful decoration for an indoor seafood restaurant. Owner welcomes you in a very friendly manner, his charming wife and lovely son were also there by coincidence, so had a chance fo a small conversation.Orders are taken by owner personally, following his recommendation. We had shrimp soup as entree, followed by sole for my wife and fanari for me, both in a thick soup, boiled with spices, onion and other ingredients (maybe carrot, celery? etc), All were delicious, fun to eat and easy to digest- in other words, top quality seafood. The beetroot salad, fried zucchini with yogurt and the recommended local ouzo were no mistake either. The treat from owner, the sweet mix was not anything special, home made except the ice cream.

Very good and unexpected food stop, worth a detour into Alexandroupolis, but be ready to pay a remarkable bill.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank osman k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nisiotiko also viewed

Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
 
Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
Alexandroupoli, Evros Region
 

Been to Nisiotiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing