We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel near the port in Volos”
Review of Volos Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Volos Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The location of this hotel is good, very close to the port and easy to find. It has an old world charm, definitely not a modern feel if that's what you're looking for. It was fairly clean though, which is important.

Overall I thought it was okay but I was expecting more based on the photos I saw and the review it received on here. They could ditch the carpet in the rooms, and check the bathtubs since the water drains VERY slowly (we stayed in two different rooms and this was the case in both). The staff was friendly, and the price wasn't outrageous, so hence my overall score of "average".

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabyDee454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 318 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

A very good place in the city.convinient for reaching work-busines in the city.the room small end noicy.clean but not comfort.the brekfast was poor!! for a PALACE HOTEL.five years back was not like this WHY?the furnitchure in the living room was discasting old covers on the chairs full of greasy stains especially on the arm -place of the chairs!!!a completly view of DECADENCE.Is a shame for such aplace to be like this in a city center!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETROS749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Spacious and clean rooms, large breakfast buffet. Has it's own underground parking, a great asset in a town like Volos. Close to the centre and the tsipouradika. Friendly and efficient staff. As it doesn't have a swimming pool, it's more suited for buisiness or short-stay trips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanviviane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We traveled to Volos on our way to a Greek Island and have a two days stop in Volos to get rest and visit the city . The room was clean and quiet . The staff was really friendly . Breakfast as usually all over Greece !!!! The hotel has an excellent location , near the harbour of Volos and shopping area . For us was the best choice !!!!! Even a little expensive ... But warm recommended for those who stop in Volos .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurentiu-Mihai... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I traveled at Volos on June 2013. It was a 2 days trip with my family (2 adults and 2 kids 6 years old).
The location of the hotel is not very good. It is located at the port of Volos approximately 10 minutes walk from the commercial center of the town.
The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool or spa premises.
Breakfast was a typical for a 3 star hotel. The room was just decent nothing more.
It doesn't worth 140€ per night for a junior suite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandrosAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice Hotel and nice Stuff,we had a great breakfast for the five days we stayed and very good rooms.i will go again over there and i also liked volos place. lots of shops to bye anything,knight clubs to go out. also good village around there and very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We didn't spend much time in the hotel but what we've spent was well worth it. We've been there 2 days with 2 more couples and it was such a pleasent stay! The staff friendly, the rooms clean and the breakfast yummy!! I assume that Volos Palace, from what we've seen around, was the greatest choice we could do. Close to the center and really warm ambience. Highly recommended! Well done guys :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Volos hotels
1.2 mi away
Domotel Xenia Volos
Domotel Xenia Volos
#1 of 33 in Volos
435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aegli
Hotel Aegli
#2 of 33 in Volos
347 reviews
3.6 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#5 of 12 in Portaria
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Despotiko
Hotel Despotiko
#9 of 12 in Portaria
241 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pelion Resort
Pelion Resort
#4 of 12 in Portaria
215 reviews
3.4 mi away
Xenia Palace
Xenia Palace
#8 of 12 in Portaria
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Volos Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Volos Palace Hotel

Address: Xenofontos Str & Thrakon, Volos 383 33, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Price Range: $51 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Volos Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Volos Palace Hotel was built in 2004 and looks towards the Pagasetic Gulf, with an inspired neoclassic architecture and all the contemporary comforts, thus constituting the ideal choice for every visitor. Draped in the hues of blue and dominated by wood, the hotel has been equipped with all technological support, making sure all your needs are met in the best possible way. Volos Palace Hotel is set in the city center of Volos, right opposite the Municipal Theater, very close to the Town Hall, the Custom, the Prefecture and the Hospital. It is located 10' away from the local as well as the national bus station and just 5' away from the train station, next to the port from where ships leave to Skiathos, Skopelos and Alonissos, as well as the jetty where you can hire a yacht. The shopping centre is a 7' walk from the Volos Palace and the new Museum of Volos is only 15' away. The hotel is next to the beach with the well known "tsipouradika", many taverns with traditional music and modern coffee shops. There is a kiosk right outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Volos Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing