We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms”
Review of Volos Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Volos Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here because it was closer to my family in Volos. The rooms were nice and large even though not quite as clean as I would have liked. The breakfast buffet was amazing and spoiled me for Greek yogurt forever. Staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greekartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 298 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We 've stayed at Volos four nights at Volos Palace Hotel.It is an excellent hotel and it is located near tsipouratika ,the famous taverns at Volos, very closed to the port.Our room was very clean, comfortable and with free Internet access through telephone line.The breakfast was very good with great variety and the staff very polity. Volos is beautiful place with many taverns where you can eat in very cheap prices. The first night we ate at an excellent tsipouradiko , dionysis , very nice plates of fishes . The food was very delicious, quick service and very low prices! Volos is good location if you want to go for excersions. We went to limni plastira which is wonderful, metewra an amazing place , and to Pilio from where you have a great view of Volos. We catched the ferry from the port and after 2 and half hours we were to Skiathos.Surely Volos is good destination and if I went again there I will stay at Volos Palace Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My stay at this hotel was, unfortunately, only one night and I wish it was more. It is located near the port that makes it ideal if you want to catch a ferry to the Skiathos, Skopelos, etc with plenty of parking at the front and across the road. The Volos' tsipouradika, is, also, around the corner. The management and staff of this place were extremely helpful and polite. They, even, arranged breakfast before .... breakfast for those that had to go to the port early. We booked the junior suite 301 which was great, two rooms, 2 TVs, a small verandah and a very large verandah, spacious bathroom and lots of space for the suitcases. Oh, and a selection of fresh fruits was awaiting for us together with a bottle of ice cold water in a champagne bucket!

Room Tip: Why don't you ask for one of the junior suites, it is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpyrSpyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We've stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions most recently in June 2012. It is a good location and the service is friendly but the rooms are getting to be a bit tired. Check that you have a plug - and/or that it fits - in both bath and handbasin. Our complaints were dealt with efficiently but we shouldn't have needed to complain. Early breakfast facility was very useful and the hotel is very good value on a deal. Rooms at the front have lovely views but can be noisy if there is any performance in the open air theatre opposite (of course, you could always watch it from your balcony!).

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

It was easy to find and the welcome was really friendly. Even if we stayed only for 1 night I keep a very good memory about this hotel. They give information about the town, they indicate restaurants and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean, the shower cubicle was not working well and during my shower the whole bathroom got wet. But this was really the only "problem". We had also a great view over the city and the heating was working very well. The breakfast room might be too small if the hotel is fully booked.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

If you want comfort, class services and quality accomodation. It's a good price for quality. Walking distance for shopping, sea side restaurants, ferry terminal for a trip to Greek islands. It'll be my choice for Volos, without hesitation. Parking is a litle bit narrow. For a Mitsubishi Outlander was quite good, but for a bigger SUV, it's tricky.

Room Tip: Back side room was quiet, but even if you choose a front side one no noise problem if you keep the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorin-Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Luxury and comfort in the heart of the city, spacious rooms and quite atmosphere.
Elegant bar and restaurant offering local food and specialties.
Helpfull staff and very convenient parking in th basement ob the hotel.
Only ten minutes from Portaria and other mountain villages.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSTAVROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Volos hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aegli
Hotel Aegli
#3 of 33 in Volos
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Domotel Xenia Volos
Domotel Xenia Volos
#1 of 33 in Volos
418 reviews
3.6 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#5 of 12 in Portaria
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Xenia Palace
Xenia Palace
#8 of 12 in Portaria
168 reviews
3.4 mi away
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Portaria
146 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pelion Resort
Pelion Resort
#2 of 12 in Portaria
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Volos Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Volos Palace Hotel

Address: Xenofontos Str & Thrakon, Volos 383 33, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Price Range: $47 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Volos Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Volos Palace Hotel was built in 2004 and looks towards the Pagasetic Gulf, with an inspired neoclassic architecture and all the contemporary comforts, thus constituting the ideal choice for every visitor. Draped in the hues of blue and dominated by wood, the hotel has been equipped with all technological support, making sure all your needs are met in the best possible way. Volos Palace Hotel is set in the city center of Volos, right opposite the Municipal Theater, very close to the Town Hall, the Custom, the Prefecture and the Hospital. It is located 10' away from the local as well as the national bus station and just 5' away from the train station, next to the port from where ships leave to Skiathos, Skopelos and Alonissos, as well as the jetty where you can hire a yacht. The shopping centre is a 7' walk from the Volos Palace and the new Museum of Volos is only 15' away. The hotel is next to the beach with the well known "tsipouradika", many taverns with traditional music and modern coffee shops. There is a kiosk right outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Volos Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing