We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of Hotel Aegli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aegli
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a newly renovated hotel in a contemporary modern style.
The rooms are smallish but adequate, with good modern fittings throughout.
The bathrooms are good with excellent showers.
The entire hotel is spotless.
The hot and cold buffet breakfast has a large choice and is also excellent, and well managed.
Location is close to port and shopping district and not too far from bus terminal and train station.
Good value for money!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 333 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I spent just one night here waiting for the flyngcat5 for Alinossos and I definitely recommend this place. Just in front of the harbour and close to the main restaurant area the location is easly accessible from the bus station (10 minutes walking).
Rooms are wonderful with high standard finishing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We travelled to volos from athens by train en route to skiathos. The station is a short taxi ride to the hotel and directly across from the hotel is the ferry terminal. We only did one night there and will probably use the hotel again next year. Great choice of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I was staying in an apartment newly renovated, modern, clean with ac, safe deposit box, fridge and very comfortable bed.The view is not so nice and wi fi is not functioning. Ask for the room from the renovated part of the hotel.Free parking in front of the hotel is available and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mesesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel has Just been renovated, so everything is new and clean, comfortable, anonymous, breakfast is decent but not great, staff is uneven.... Nothing to write home about, but certainly not bad at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattClaire097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had booked a standard triple room and the hotel informed us, upon our arrival, that we were upgraded to a superior one. It was amazing! Clean, with lots of space, and very comfortable! If i ever go to Volos again, i'm staying there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinelopakee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at a superior room and it was excellent! Very big, comfortable twin bed, nice pillows and very good sound proof doors. The room has day light but you can also darken it any time you need with these big, black curtains. It is just opposite the harbor so, very convenient fro travellers and for a walk on the docks. Also, a nice breakfast, in a well decorated area with a big variety of options. Great value for money

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xrysafro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Volos hotels
0.4 mi away
Volos Palace Hotel
Volos Palace Hotel
#4 of 33 in Volos
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Domotel Xenia Volos
Domotel Xenia Volos
#1 of 33 in Volos
427 reviews
3.6 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#4 of 12 in Portaria
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Despotiko
Hotel Despotiko
#8 of 12 in Portaria
227 reviews
3.3 mi away
Xenia Palace
Xenia Palace
#6 of 12 in Portaria
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kipseli Hotel
Kipseli Hotel
#15 of 33 in Volos
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aegli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aegli

Address: 24, Argonafton Street, Volos 382 22, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Price Range: $72 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aegli 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Aegli" hotel is the historic hotel of the town of Volos. Built at the beginning of the 20th century, located at the city center, by the seaside, it constitutes a timeless accommodation choice at Volos. "Aegli" hotel is located at the most privileged spot in town, with a fantastic view on Volos port. With special attention to detail and aesthetics in all hotel areas, we guarantee an unforgettable stay in a friendly, modern and luxurious environment. The hotel has 72 sleeping rooms, 6 of which are luxurious suites, and which have been radically renovated in 2012 and 2016. All of the rooms are equipped with a private bathroom with hair dryer, central heating, TV set, satellite TV, refrigerator and amenities. Start your day taking your breakfast at the American type buffet or drinking your coffee just a breath away from the gulf of Pagasetikos. Our multilingual and well trained staff is always at your disposal in order to serve you in the best manner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aegli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing