We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how to close badly a wonderful vacation”
Review of Laodamia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laodamia Hotel
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Due to bad flight schedule we had to stay one night in Volos before flying back home. We decided for Laodamia, which seemed a nice hotel but it is not.
It is a semi-abandoned hotel with a very poor level of maintenance.
The first room we've given had ants in the bed, cleanliness is very approssimative.
The hotel was almost desert, rooms were left with doors semi-opened so it reminded a Shining scene more than a Greek lovely summer accomodation ...
The beach is very close but not very appealing, dirty and very narrow.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wolrdtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2006

The hotel is near the beach. The interior is good, a little bit cramped, and partially oldfashioned. The young lady in the lobby gave good hints about where to eat cheap and traditional. Having breakfast outside in front of the hotel was a delight.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rolfitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Barcellona-Spain
17
Reviewed May 16, 2005

I am visiting Volos amny times for business purposes and I descovered Laodamia Hotel. A small masterpiece on a peacefull spot on the beach front. Excellent service to the details, very well equipped for business people, very friendly personel always with the smile...I just felt like at home.
I undoughtfully strogly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destzoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GEORGIOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olgastrelickova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volos
0 mi away
Hotel Filoxenia
Hotel Filoxenia
#15 of 33 in Volos
29 reviews
0 mi away
Tokalis Boutique Hotel & Spa
Tokalis Boutique Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Nea Anchialos
25 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#27 of 33 in Volos
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Marabou
Hotel Marabou
#2 of 2 in Chorefto
43 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Aegli
Hotel Aegli
#2 of 33 in Volos
347 reviews
0 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#26 of 33 in Volos
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laodamia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laodamia Hotel

Address: 2A Diamadopoulou Str | Nea Anchialos, Volos 37400, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Price Range: $98 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laodamia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laodamia Hotel is an elegant and welcoming property located in the centre of Nea Anchialos, about 17 km away from Volos and just 100 metres from the beach, within walking distance of tourist services, shops and restaurants. The hotel accommodates guests in a total of 28 beautiful rooms, on three floors, all provided with modern comforts and conveniences to ensure pleasant and relaxing stays. The friendly staff is always on hand at the reception open 24-hours a day. "View To The Quality" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Laodamia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing