We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
7
10
0
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
10
0
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This is a great hotel if you are on business or pleasure in Chania Crete. It is within walking distance to the seaside shops and restaurants. The food in Chania is absolutely amazing! I recommend Palozzo for great seafood. This hotel has great accomodations, a nice bar and restaurant, great breakfast, and quiet sleep. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: They have a nice pool. If you want a view of it then you would need to request it. Outside of that, all rooms seem to be great.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

I spent 7 nights there in July.The first room they gave us was uncleaned. After that we changed the room with another one, without sea view but less dirty. The air conditioner of the next room made terrible sounds and the door to the balcony was broken. The towels were old and worn out, they were changing them every day with just as old and worn out. The sheets were changed once in 7 days, they looked clean, but after a while, stains appeared on them from touching the mattress. For our stay there, the room and the bathroom were not cleaned just once. For the first time when I stay at a hotel, I have to buy preparations from the store and clean the bathroom.
The food was with poor quality and one and the same.
The staff was nice, but we noticed that they were working constantly and do everything - in the morning they served breakfast, during the day they changed towels and sheets, and probably cleaned the rooms, in the evening served dinner. Perhaps for this reason nothing is done properly.
The hotel is very old and needs serious maintenance and renovation. It has been built a long time ago and perhaps no repairs have been made since then.
Serious attention should also be paid to hygiene.
The thing I didn`t like most was dirt.
The most I liked was that the hotel is with great location and amazing view to the bay. The staff and the owners were very kind and responsive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank slavchevarumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel and within an easy reach to the beach. Basilis is the owner and is an excellent guide to the area that has many things for any kind of visitor to see and enjoy a relaxing holiday. Best fun ever.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank stathis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Excellent excoiriance visiting this hotel. Rooms are clean and have most comfortable beds. Dinner was tasty and working team very friendly. We had greek night and i will never forget. Thank you for peacefull vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

It was my best holiday spent in Greece. Everything was tidy and clear. I have no problems. The best staff and owner. Lot of possibilities in Greece, lot of trip. Thank you Vassilis for the best holiday, you are perfect! And also for the CIPURO! :)

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Jennifer7996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews