We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
255
179
40
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
179
40
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view small beach outdoor pool excellent hotel star hotel rooftop bar walking distance small improvements staff were all very friendly nice room with a great view breakfast quality spa massage two nights pleasant stay rooms are spacious on foot late evening
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 492 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Location by the sea. And room with sea view. Friendly hotel staff that made us feel comfortable. Rooftop bar was a lovely spot to unwind. This is our favourite hotel of the 6 hotels we stayed in throughout our travels in mainland Greece.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeFridas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volos for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volos.

Kind Regards

George Fridas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

We visited Domotel Xenia in Volos a few days ago with my husband and our dog. This is an amazing hotel, very clean, lovely view from our room, quiet although inside Volos, excellent food, I cant think of one thing that we didn't like, so we highly recommend it and in a city that with the first look seems perfect! That's the catch, it seems but it is not...going out with our dog the first thing we noticed is that in this city there are no strays. So we thought that the city mayor takes good care of them and looks out for them with adoption programs and veterinary care. We couldn't have been more wrong. After asking and discussing with locals we found out that one of the first things the current mayor did, was to catch all strays and imprison them to cages with horrible living conditions and actually a local girl told us that we should be very carefull to not lose our dog, because his future would be short and brutal...unfortunately all the above were verified yesterday on tv news. Conclusion visit Domotel Xenia without hesitation but if you are a pet owner don't go out of this hotel, just to be sure!

Room Tip: if you love the sea most rooms offer incredible views, just make sure to ask for one
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happygreekcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Koutsopoulos, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volos for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volos.

Kind Regards

Christos Koutsopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

I visited volos recently. The xenia hotel was quite a pleasant surprise. I had great room with a view to the sea. The staff friendly all the time amd willing to give information for the city. I strongly recommend relaxing by the pool.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Eleni1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Koutsopoulos, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volos for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volos.

Kind Regards

Christos Koutsopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

The hotel is very well located, lying next to the sea, but also close to the city centre, the port, restaurants and fish taverns, shops, night life, everything you can ask for! I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view :)
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Koutsopoulos, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volos for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volos.

Kind Regards

Christos Koutsopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Visited here late August for a 3 night stay, lovely Hotel with excellent facilities and very pleasant and efficient staff. We had a lovely room on the 4th floor facing the sea which was clean and comfortable with all the amenities expected of a good 5 star Hotel. Nice balcony with lovely view. There is a nice bar with outside seating area and reasonable prices. Breakfast was from 7 to 10 am and offered a wealth of choice of dishes both hot and cold. The swimming pool is large and immaculately clean with comfortable sunbeds, our only gripe was that it did not open until 11 am but did not close until 8pm.
We would liked it to have opened earlier as we both enjoy an early morning swim. There is also a spa, gym and indoor pool, although we did not use these facilities. We will definitely be returning again next year and are planning a longer stay.

Room Tip: Would recommend room with sea view
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikestravelsSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Koutsopoulos, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volos for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volos.

Kind Regards

Christos Koutsopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews