We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domotel Xenia Volos
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The main attraction of this hotel is the sea view. The hotel is situated very close to the sea. One can just walk few steps and reach the beach. The coffea shop and the restaurants are excellent with very delicious breakfast and good views. It is really a memorable experience staying in this hotel. There is a lot of choice for breakfast. Even the food in restaurant is extremely good. Room service is wonderful. The service is always with a smile. The free internet in the lobby was quiet useful and even the check in and check out was hastle free. The staff were very cooperative in solving my problem of missing luggage. They made several calls to the airlines and even brought it for me. There are several small restaurants around the hotel, which is again so convenient. It is not very far from the city center.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are more beautiful. Try to stay here for longer time to enjoy the sea and Volos city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usha65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomotelMarketing, Manager at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volou for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volou.

Kind Regards

Andreas Diakodimitris
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 429 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had booked in here for one night as a 'special treat' for ourselves, and we were not disappointed by any means. It has it all - friendly and accommodating staff, deliciously comfortable beds, spotless facilities, amazingly great food (with a chocolate fountain, no less) and a fantastic pool. Will definitely come back if we get the chance!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevebracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomotelMarketing, Manager at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volou for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volou.

Kind Regards

Andreas Diakodimitris
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hotel was fantastic..... I strongly recommend it if you plan to stay in Volos...nice view good food.... friendly staff.... all you need for a perfect vacation nearby Pelion!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evdokimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomotelMarketing, Manager at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volou for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volou.

Kind Regards

Andreas Diakodimitris
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The hotel is in a beautiful position, the pool is fantastic and the breakfast deserves a visit

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxx022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed in Domotel Xenia for only one night, which was the last one of a full-week vacation in Pelion. The hotel is placed in an excellent location next to the sea and you can easily find your way to it by car (you just have to cross the city's center). Many nice taverna's can be found in the area and there's also a kiosk just outside the hotel's parking.
Excellent service in the reception - after my request for sea-view room they changed us immediately to a room with a fantastic view: just 10 meters away from the sea. They informed us also that some of the spa facilities are free for the customers so I think that the room's price was fair.
We didn't have the opportunity to taste the food on the restaurant but judging from the breakfast I can say that it seemed to be of very good quality.
Next time we will return in Volos we will visit Domotel Xenia for sure! We should try the spa facilities too.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_R0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Anybody can feel the hospitallity and possitive environment in this hotel.
The service of the hotel is perfect (excelent breakfast buffet!!!!).
Don't forget to have a drink in YAGHT CLUB with the best view in the city.

Room Tip: Select a room with sea view. Picturesque landscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

At the end of our holiday to Greece we were looking for a town to stay in close enough to the airport in Athens. Volos is about a 3.5 hour drive away on an excellent motorway.

Arrived in town and went to the Xenia. Had an oceanfront room for 3 people with breakfast for 130 Euros. Not sure if that's a great price or not but we were fine with it.

The room was nicely decorated, the bathroom had all the mod cons and the beds were slightly softer than most others we slept in in Greece! The balcony was large enough for all of us to sit and enjoy the seaview.

Parked our car for a couple of days and never used it. Loved walking along the seawall for miles past the countless cafes with loads of students in them. Great vibe in the town.

Ate at the Yacht Club restaurant the first night and although we enjoyed the food it wasn't brilliant. The protein portions were, if you can believe it, too big! This was the only bit that wasn't excellent about this hotel.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay and it was a great ending to our trip to Greece. The drive down the motorway the next day was quick and simple!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuccaneerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at Domotel Xenia Volos, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Xenia Volou for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Xenia Volou.

Kind Regards

Andreas Diakodimitris
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Volos hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aegli
Hotel Aegli
#3 of 33 in Volos
336 reviews
1.2 mi away
Volos Palace Hotel
Volos Palace Hotel
#4 of 33 in Volos
309 reviews
3 mi away
Valeni Boutique Hotel
Valeni Boutique Hotel
#7 of 12 in Portaria
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#4 of 12 in Portaria
197 reviews
3.1 mi away
Xenia Palace
Xenia Palace
#9 of 12 in Portaria
176 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Despotiko
Hotel Despotiko
#6 of 12 in Portaria
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domotel Xenia Volos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domotel Xenia Volos

Address: Plastira, Volos 382 21, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Volos
#1 Spa Hotel in Volos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Volos
#1 Family Hotel in Volos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Volos
Price Range: $121 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domotel Xenia Volos 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domotel Xenia Volos is an elegant city and conventions resort in Volos. It offers fine dining and stylish rooms with free Wi-Fi and PAY TV.Use of the Dreamway Spa is free of charge. The wellness centre includes a hot tub, solarium and fully equipped gym, 2 saunas and 2 steam baths. Guests can also swim in the indoor pool or have a massage treatment.The stylish rooms and suites of Xenia Volos Domotel offer balcony with city views.The a la carte restaurant, with a breathtaking view to the sea, an open kitchen and relaxed atmosphere, serves Mediterranean cuisine combined with local specialties. In the Coffee Corner guests can enjoy all kinds of beverages and light snacks. Xenia Volos Domotel offers 2 multifunctional meeting rooms complemented by audiovisual equipment, open-air parking, ISDN phone lines and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domotel Xenia Volos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domotel Xenia Volou Hotel Volos
Xenia Hotel vólos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing