We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget choice for Volos”
Review of Hotel Avra

Hotel Avra
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Avra
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Volos isnt famous for budget accomodation but this is an absolute gem.Easy to find, clean, friendly and close to everything you need.had a nice room with view of the harbour along the street.very good indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mijbiledal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Avra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed 4 days in Volos in this hotel. Very friendly personel, which spoke good English. Basic clean rooms. Beds bit hard but that was compensated by personel & service who tried to solve this. Another room was offered with better bed quality when we asked for it. Drinks offered while waiting to leave. I would recommend this hotel who wants to go to Volos.
The location is ideal. Around the corner the boulevard with restuarants & coffee bars. 10 minutes walking to the new centre with nice places to go out or chill with a frappe. For party & dancing would recommend the walk of 10 minutes to the old center.
When in Volos take a drive around Pilion very nice area. Also very impressive is Meteora at Kalampaka. This is a 2 hour trip by car but definitely worth the time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeroX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Great, friendly staff, clean ,convenient hotel. Deserves to be 5 star for friendliness alone.

Room Tip: All quiet with small balconies
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This is my 4 stay in Volos, Avra Hotel is the first place that value for money. Budget Hotel on the way to the Islands. I strogly raccomend the Ferry and not the Flying Cat or The Dolphin. The reception agent are very nice and helpfull, the room humble but clean. The hotel in just two minutes from embarkedero, just at centre of the town and two step from the beautiful sea promanade. Wi-fi is free at reception, no connection from room. 15 minutes walk from Ktel Bus Station ( connection to Volos Airport)

Room Tip: Ask for sea view even if the hotel is in a corner.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coraat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
Thank Katerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsavva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ion_fis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Volos hotels
0.0 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#25 of 33 in Volos
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#26 of 33 in Volos
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aegli
Hotel Aegli
#3 of 33 in Volos
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kipseli Hotel
Kipseli Hotel
#16 of 33 in Volos
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jason
Hotel Jason
#15 of 33 in Volos
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Volos Palace Hotel
Volos Palace Hotel
#4 of 33 in Volos
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avra

Address: 5 Solonos, Volos 383 33, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Price Range: $58 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Avra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing