We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for 'position'.”
Review of Kipseli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kipseli Hotel
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nice hotel ta a special position (ferries, markets, walk area).
Rooms (my room sea view) was clean and comfortable.
The view was great.
The outside noise wasn't remarkable (2nd floor) the inside from corridor was more sometimes.
They offer free refreshment in the room (first time i saw that in 3 stars hotel) ! but i think is 3stars plus hotel.
Very good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TakisHellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

We arrived Saturday noon, for the purpose of a friend's wedding in Volos.what you realize when get close at this hotel is the lack of parking, while it's risky to leave your car on the main street since parking is not allowed.therefore you have 2 options:to park your car far and carry your lugagges or to leave your car close and then pray not to get a ticket from police officers.

The rooms are small but with amazing view. Decoration is nice and the painting of the walls is modern.lighting is sufficient and minimal.

Space for clothing is acceptable.

The poor point in the rooms are the bathrooms.showers are terrible and have signs of damages and poor construction.you may see in the plexi glass doors of showers silicone to have been removed and water leaking outside.bathrooms are also tiny.

In general I am disappointed from our stay in this hotel and I wouldn't recommend it for long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teo28april
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Kypseli is an average small hotel.Rooms are ok,Breakfast was limited in variety, and there is the fact that the meaning of "suite" is slightly different of what you should really expect ;-) .It is well located in the center of Volos ,but suffers from the same issue that most small centre-located hotels in Volos have:lack of Parking space.That means that you have to unload your buggage and hope for the best to find somewhere to park your car.Aside from that, it has a nice cafe on the top floor with a very nice sea view ,as most of the rooms have.Room Service was typically polite and reception was really friendly.If the price is right it should be considered as an option.

Room Tip: Negotiate price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreekAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were very impressed ,fantastic view from our corner room , breakfast was fresh and satisfying ,the staff were helpful ,and helped us plan for the next leg of our journey, good value for money. The Backpackers on Wheel - Australia

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tesstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed there for 2 days with friends. The good things of this hotel is the amazing port view, the roof bar. the availability of Free Wi-Fi and its location which is really central. The negative things of this hotel is the room service, the unfriendly staff, the size of rooms which is really small for 3 people stay and the fact that it has no parking space. I would recommend it for a quick trip to Volos where you are not planning to stay in the hotel a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The location of the hotel is very good and handy. Rooms above 3rd floor have a quite nice view. We requested for a triple room and we got a suite, as they call it which in reality is a double room with an bad/small extra bed which nearly fitted. The reception desk was very impolite and was trying to convince us, with quite an attitude, that our small double room was a suite!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estrella1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

we have been there with my family for 1 night, my wife and my daughter. We stayed there in order to catch up next morning's boat to Skiathos. The only good thing is the view to the port, everything else is totally zero.
They paid a lot of money only for the outside looking of the hotel.
the room it was like a cell, the furniture were very cheap even from the looking, very noise especially when you are staying on the 5th floor because on the sixth is the roof garden bar.
Not clean enough and not a good behavior from the stuff.
This not a three star hotel.
It's a same for the Greek hospitality.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank Mako-Kaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Volos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aegli
Hotel Aegli
#3 of 33 in Volos
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Volos Palace Hotel
Volos Palace Hotel
#4 of 33 in Volos
306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Domotel Xenia Volos
Domotel Xenia Volos
#1 of 33 in Volos
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#4 of 12 in Portaria
194 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alkistis Hotel
Alkistis Hotel
#10 of 12 in Portaria
62 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Despotiko
Hotel Despotiko
#8 of 12 in Portaria
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipseli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipseli Hotel

Address: Agiou Nikolaou 1, Volos 38221, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Volos
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kipseli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kipseli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing