We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
1
9
30
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
9
30
6
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

The hotel is definitely old and could use some major renovation, but overall, it was OK for the money charged. Everything seemed to work well and it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The wi-fi worked perfectly. The location was just meters away from the beachfront action and there was free parking, although only a very few spots, in front of the hotel. The staff was friendly. All in all, it was a good deal for only one night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Imafoodaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you for your kind and honest remarks. We are taking them under very serious consideration in our constant effort to become as better as possible.
Kind regards,
A.E.Klimentopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

What a nightmare! Two horrible nights at Alexandros hotel Volos. An agency picked this cheap hotel for our school's trip and we regret the moment we gave our money to both the agency and the hotel.
This hotel is so old and dangerous it should be shut down for repairs! It rained before our arrival and it dripped INSIDE the hotel right next to the stairs making it hazardous for restless, excited teenagers to climb up and down the stairs in safety because of a huge puddle of water between the third and forth floor.
In addition, the rooms smelled of mould and cigarettes! And the running water, OMG! I turned on the faucet and a stream of discolored, rust water came out! Ewww!
Absolutely disgusting!
This hotel is a health hazard! You 've been warned!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 310-Sunray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

We are sorry that your experience with us was not satisfactory. Be sure that we take your remarks under serious consideration.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Avoid this terrible place. In the month of October the heating unit was not working. It is 10 at night and I call the very friendly staff member.

He is kind enough to place us to another room.... The heating unit is not working there either.

We got up and left at 11pm and the staff member on duty decided to charge us for a full night. Terrible, simply a horrible experience in Volos. I ended up paying 100 euro at a luxury hotel (Xenia).

This is a dirt cheap hotel that should be shutdown by the Greek authorities.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Sir,
I am sorry that your experience in our hotel was not satisfying. I like to think that by mistake you were not given the aircondition remote control so as to adjust the heat to your liking, something that is clearly stated to our staff and is under investigation.
With my sincere apologies, please contact me at my personal e-mail klimentopoulosatgmail.com for your stay details.
Kind regards,
A.E.Klimentopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night in October 2016 for a business trip taking advantage of the very central location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean. Breakfast average but ok. Nevertheless the hotel needs a major renovation to keep up with the current date. All equipment was functional but very old. Positive experience but not sure if I would repeat it.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank Akis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K, Manager at Hotel Alexandros, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for you r remarks in our constant effort to become better. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
A.E.Klimentopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Sadly we had to stay in this hotel, because of lack of rooms in other hotels near the port! The furniture were from the 50-60`s and during the earthquake I was afraid that they may break and hurt us! The latest thing in the room was a small 14 inch TV from the early 90`s with a control that wasn`t working very much, the air condition ( 80`s ) was weak and couldn`t cool the room! And the door knobs... well I wouldn`t leave anything valuable even for an hour! The only positive thing in the one night experience was the receptionist who was very polite!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mushmoranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews