We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ananti City Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Divani Hotel(Trikala)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palladion(Trikala)
View Hotel
Hotel Litheon(Trikala)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ntinas Hotel(Trikala)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
219
61
11
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
61
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewindoor poolplace to staygreat breakfasttop floorvisiting meteorafive star hotelspa facilitiesunobstructed viewgreat choiceother hotelsbusiness triphotel is situatedexcellent foodcomfortable bedsvery nice hotelyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 296 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ananti resort is a modern, very clean with a great view hotel. The location is perfect, you can see through Kalampaka from the one side of the hotel and through Karditsa from the other. The location of the hotel which is build on a hill near Trikala is unbelivable. Generally speaking you should pay a visit to this hotel if you are staying in Trikala and you want to visit Meteora and Plastiras lake.
the only thing that needs to be done is to relocate the breakfast area, with such a perfect view there is no reason why you need to go and take your breakfast in the basement of the hotel.
Nevertheless it was a pleasant stay for our family and we had a very good time in Trikala during our visit in the beginning of May.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mako-Kaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This boutique hotel / resort in the outskirts of Trikala was a big surprise for us. The best feature of Ananti has to be the view which overlooks Trikala, the surrounding countryside and the best part for me, the mountains enclosing the whole view. Even though we stayed in the height of summer, I would really like to see this view in winter with snow surrounding the countryside. Am sure it would be equally as impressive.

Our suite was very spacious with modern amenities and furniture. Air conditioning was excellent as we had some very hot days. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool(s). Breakfast was served in a dedicated area (away from the main public restaurant / bar) which we felt was a nice touch for hotel guests. Day and evening room cleaning / bed turn down service was first rate and efficient.

What really makes Ananti though are its staff. We were always greeted with a smile and a willingness to assist. It is small and basic touches like this which makes you want to return. Hopefully the hotel and staff do not lose this enthusiasm.

We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The_Argonaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

By far the best hotel in Trikala and surrounding areas!!! The name Ananti, is derived from "on top" and that is exactly where you will find it, in more ways than one! The hotel is situated on top of a hill over looking all of Trikala and surrounds. Its views stretch out for as far as the naked eye can see, but if you want more, there is a telescope for viewing outside the main bar and restaurant. The rooms are extremely comfortable, new and clean; and great attention is made to detail, including milk and cookies for the kids at night. The staff are warm and inviting, always willing to help and go the extra mile. They meals are excellent and breakfast should not be missed! Ananti is the definition of minimalist luxury; elegant and comfortable without being overbaring and in your face. Ananti is well priced and a true rare gem in the area! What an amazing find. We stayed with our children in one of the suites, which was truly superb. For our family with relatives in the area, this will become our home away from home every year! This is the ideal hotel for you, if you wish to visit Trikala, any of the small villages around there and the Meteora!

Room Tip: The suites are perfect for families. They are well priced and spacious enough for 4 people. There are only 3 suites, so book in advance
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ThanoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

If you are funs of a small, cosy, boutique hotel you are at the right place. This family-runned hotel (just off Trikala city and the Meteora Monasteries) is the ideal stay for business or leisure. You feel home away from home. The minimal and luxury decoration of the rooms and the public areas is the right one, just to enjoy the serenity of the view. Every room and every point of this hotel has an icredible view to the Thessalian plain and the Meteora rocky mountains The stuff is very friendly and helpfull. There is also a well organized conference center (the congress I was participated was very succesfull). Unfortunately I didn't had enough time to enjoy all the services of the spa area but half an hour at the indoor pool was very relaxing. Excellent food in reasonable prices has the restaurant on the top of the hotel.I think it's a very good choice to escape throughout the year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karatsi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews