We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful choice”
Review of Hotel Panellinion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panellinion
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Trikala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Reasonable price for the hotel with the cosy location, cleanliness, excellent services, friendly and helpful atmosphere. The staff react quickly to all the needs, even if you want your breakfast at 6 am. I highly recomment it to everybody!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheValgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Panellinion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 95 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel had the friendliest hospitality I have ever encountered. Great hotel right in the center of the city, very traditional yet tasteful decoration. We went during Christmas 2013 with two small children and were very happy with our stay and the staff --and we are difficult to please!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and beautiful rooms many of them with a great view.
It is in the middle of the central square, it is impossible to not note it.
Goid breakfast.
I found a promotion trought booking.com for 55€ for a big double room, included breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goolasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel on our returning way from Corfu, as we wanted to make a stop at Meteora and we didn't regret our choice. It was a very interesting experience, Imagine a combination between the begining of the 20th century and the comfort offers by the nowadays' technology. The room was decorated with ancient furniture and objects (including a comb and a mirror) but it was clean and comfortable with its high ceiling and long windows draped by thick curtains.The hotel is placed right in the heart of the city all the room having wi-fi access and air conditioning

Room Tip: room no.. 104
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razvanio82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My adult daughter and I recently spent two nights at the Panellinion Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed both the terrific service and the building's wonderfully considered decor. Stepping out into the hallway from one's room, you might think you had stepped back in time 100 years as the place is filled with beautiful artifacts from another era. Yet just down the hall is a computer room with free wi-fi access. Large, filling breakfasts (which are included in the price) are taken in the charming restaurant that adjoins the hotel. Although situated on the main public square, the rooms were quiet and restful and included small refrigerators. Cost of the rooms was extremely good, given all the amenities that one is afforded. An excellent bargain and a great place to stay if one plans on visiting Meteora.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HomerPigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We travel as family, since we have relatives in this very picturesque town of Greece. The hotel is the best choice if you have kids and you want to be in the heart of the city. Super market is nearby(5 mts walk), coffee shops and restaurants are also very close. The hotel owner and his family are very polite and ready to inform you for anything you may need. The breakfast is not fancy but is ok. Thiw hotel is the most convenient for my family and I recommend it !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ANNA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and we enjoyed the town life and the surroundings. It was a very clean hotel, the staff was excellent and helpful, the owners very kind people. The hotel was warm and welcome. The rooms were nice with high ceilings, the corridor full of antiques. We would like some improvements regarding the variety of the breakfast offered. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasyBusyCorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trikala
1.6 mi away
Ananti City Resort
Ananti City Resort
#1 of 12 in Trikala
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Achillion Hotel
Achillion Hotel
#7 of 12 in Trikala
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ntinas Hotel
Ntinas Hotel
#9 of 12 in Trikala
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gallery Art Hotel
Gallery Art Hotel
#4 of 12 in Trikala
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aeton Melathron Hotel
Aeton Melathron Hotel
#2 of 12 in Trikala
114 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Meteora
Hotel Meteora
#16 of 34 in Kalambaka
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panellinion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panellinion

Address: Vas. Olgas 2 | Plateia Riga Ferraiou, Trikala 42100, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Trikala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Trikala
Price Range: $69 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Panellinion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing