We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
First dive ever

Had a great first dive with Tasos instructor. He is a professional and everything went great. We... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
vladgeorgeo
Intro to Scuba diving

Great expirience. The dive center has two locations. And you can choose which fits better to your... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2019
vasilei0sf
,
Gustavsberg, Sweden
via mobile
Read all 111 reviews
  
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
99
5
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
5
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safety island novice activity swim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 111 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We are a couple that spent 4 days diving with Skopelos Dive Center and received our Advanced Open Water Certificate with the guidance and instructions of those magnificent guys that run the dive center. Our instructors, Kostas and Tasos, teached us in detail the theory, payed too much attention to our safety and dived with us in 5 different excellent sites around Skopelos island including a night dive. Makis and Menelaos the other two very friendly dive masters of the dive shop, made sure our equipment was correctly provided and checked and followed us in most of our dives ensuring we were safe.

We were amazed how great the visibility was in the crystal clear water of Skopelos. We spotted many different sea species, corals and sea caves. Marine life is really lively, especially during the night even on the beach next to the dive center.

Even though the dive center is completely new, it is very well organized, owns absolutely new equipment (a big plus in my opinion) and of course the dive instructors are experienced and very welcoming. It is located inside the Adrina Beach Hotel facilities (next to the pool area), just steps from the beach. The location is very convenient near the most common beaches of the island, there is plenty of parking place outside the hotel and there are many dive sites easily accessible just a few minutes by boat from the hotels small marine. The dive shop provides all type of sea activities from amateur snorkeling trips, discover scuba diving, fun dives, open water lessons even more advanced lessons as we did take. They own two high speed boats that can be used to reach even the more remote dive sites.

We will definitely dive with them next time we will visit the island.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Akis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Finnish family of two adults and two teenage girls for some basic diving. One to try for the first time, one to upgrade SD->OWD and two inexperienced OWD's for a couple of fun dives. The staff at Skopelos Dive Center tailored a two-day package that gave us just what we hoped for, plus some more. Safety oriented, professional people clearly committed to providing their guests with positive diving experiences with minimal impact to the local marine environment.
The dive center is located right next to Adrina Beach hotel's pool and just meters from the beach. Compact, functional and neat premises, although the finishing work was still on-going when we were there in mid June 2014 (I trust the dressing room partition walls have been secured by now, my wife's leg is still bruised from the one that toppled...).
Short boat rides away lie several reasons to make the trip to Skopelos. Under the surface the visibility is excellent, 15-20 meters, and the landscape (waterscape?) dramatic. Byzantine anchors, antique vases, pirate's caves and steep underwater cliffs to take the breath away from visiting divers, but not literally of course due to the high-quality brand new diving equipment.
Skopelos Dive Center is highly recommendable; friendly and authentic local staff, excellent equipment to rent and beautiful dive spots. Add the tranquil and idyllic island of Skopelos and you've got a winner combination.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Juhana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Skopelos Dive is the first and only Padi certified diving center in Skopelos. Although it's new, it is well organised and the staff is experienced and knows the area quite well. They offer many diving choices for both amateurs and experienced divers, as well as all Padi courses. Kimon, Tasos and Kostas are all experienced divers and they all do their best to make you feel welcome and safe. We loved the fact that the groups were small. We all look forward visiting Skopelos next year and discover the "inner" beauties of this blessed island.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank elelmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews