We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgetable”
Review of Alkistis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alkistis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Skopelos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

excellent service, pet friendly , quiet, great lemonade (home made!!!), friendly owner and staff, explained everything and answered to all our questions.
Great cats wandering around!!!! very close to the city of Skopelos.
swimming pool fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TasPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 70 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week in August, it was absolutley fantastic, the staff are the friendliest you will meet, the apartments are large with excellent facitilities but still quaint and Greek! . The surroundings are lovely and the pool bar is just the place to relax and soak up the sun. We did the Mama Mia tours which were great fun but fell in love with the island and it's people. The courtesy bus from the hotel was a great extra service we didnt expect. We will definitely be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lesley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We returned from a fortnight's holiday on Skopleos on 7th September staying at this hotel. Having read the reviews before we went we were looking forward to staying here. We could not fault it in any way. The standard of the hotel and rooms was excellent and room service was the best we have ever had. Delightful rooms with 2 balconies, very spacious absolutely excellent - our front balcony had the afternoon sun which made it superb for when we returned from our daily travels!.
The only slight drawback is the walk down the mainroad into town as there are no verges or pavements but it didn't deter us. The local bus stops right outside the hotel and the hotel bus service was excellent - very useful for the evening.
Skopolos Town is a delight and the walking up in the hills was wonderful. Panormas beach was our favourite but we also enjoyed the fishing village of Agnontas.

Room Tip: the balconies of the upstairs rooms were more private .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Evelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Have just returned from the beautiful island of Skopelos. The island is exactly as the previous review. Cobbled streets in the town with lots of tavernas to choose from. Great beaches to visit, mainly pebbly. I cannot find a fault to report on the Alkistis, everything was superb. A brilliant service is provided. We stayed in a very pretty room which was cleaned every day except a Sunday. It was spotless. Linen and towels changed very regularly - almost every day. The pool is huge. The restaurant serves fresh Greek dishes at reasonable prices. The mini bus service to transport you to town and back is spot on. Chrysoula and all staff are very friendly, kind and will help all they can.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emma186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is the fifth time we have visited Alkistis, both as a couple and also with our son, and we absolutely love it. The hotel is situated in a beautiful garden surrounded by olive groves. The pool is enormous and the apartments are clean and spacious. Chrysoulla and her team are always friendly and helpful, but laid-back enough never to impose.
Skopelos is our favourite Greek island with small, pretty, but mostly pebbly beaches. Skopelos old town is a fascinating place to explore with several excellent courtyard restaurants in the old, narrow streets.
Altogether, a wonderful, relaxing hotel. We will certainly be back.
Ros and Michael

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rosamund M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We went to the Alkistis hotel in the first week in June this year and have to say it really is a gorgeous aparthotel, I dont think the pictures actually do it justice. The place is immaculately clean, has a fantastic pool and the apartment for the two of us was huge. We were given a great welcome, had fresh sheets and towels really regularily and the owners/staff couldn't have been more welcoming or more accommodating. The staff arranged a car for us at a reasonable price and we just had to pick up at reception. Another really good plus is the restaurant, really fresh, delicious homecooked menu, infact we love eating out but the nicest salad I had all week was here at the hotel. Absolutely lovely. Plus we loved the bar in the pool that you could sit at in the water. The hotel is also right beside a supermarket and if you like walking you can get into town in about 20 minutes. Otherwise there is a hotel shuttle, local bus or taxis for about €5. PS if you are staying in Skopelos and want to get tickets for the ferry make sure to get them early as when we went for one boat it was booked up and couldnt get onto it the day before.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Traveller100Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I absolutely love, love, love this hotel! It is an amazing, wonderful place to relax. The people there are extremly friendly and the apartment are excellent standard Out of family of 8, we have visited this hotel nearly every year since I was 2, and all the times I have been their, it has never ever got boring! You can spend 3 weeks their and you won't want to leave. It is a perfect environment for children - as I remeber I learnt to swim there! Many families visit there and they are all very nice. You can let your children have fun without having 24/7 watch over them knowing they are safe. It is also a perfect relaxing honemoon area you can take a trip to, with outstanding beaches, restaurants, culture or you can chill by the pool next to pool bar with amazingly tasty toasties!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mollie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
4.2 mi away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#1 of 3 in Panormos
425 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skopelos Town
360 reviews
4.3 mi away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Panormos
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Skopelos Village
Skopelos Village
#4 of 23 in Skopelos
358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rigas Hotel
Rigas Hotel
#3 of 6 in Skopelos Town
161 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkistis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkistis Hotel

Address: 2nd km Skopelos - Glossas, 370 03, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Skopelos
Price Range: $62 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alkistis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alkistis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkistis Hotel, Studios And Apartments
Alkistis Hotel, Studios & Apartments Hotel Skopelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing