We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean , friendly, beautiful view”
Review of Lithanemon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lithanemon
Reviewed August 27, 2010

One of the nicest places I have stayed -on arrival we found the owner ' litsa' had filled our fridge with milk, cheese eggs, drinks, wine , fruit , olive oil , and baked us a cake!! AMAZING - especially when you arrive with kids !! Very clean - more than adequate kitchen - clean bathroom - towels and beach towels - mini market down the road - amazing beach and taverns 200m away !! 20mins by car to town - pool was great - the only problem is the wasps - the whole island is full of them - however the rooms have flyscreens so you can leave doors and windows open with no probs - amazing balcony with hamock - could spend the rest of my life there - lots of play area for kids too!! - gladly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annaapostolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2010

Everything what they say is true....With one word wounderful I can describe beauty, hospitality, sea, city ..... Just go and see ...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasha_bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Litsa provides the best service (7 stars). When we arrived Litsa explained everything in the room and also provided us with a map and showed us the best places to visit. The apartment was already provided with the necessities of bread, milk, cheese, oil, soft drinks, wine etc. She even made us a cake. The apartment itself is gorgeous and has everything that you need and it's just a short walk (30m) from the beach. She had the rooms cleaned everyday,beds made, floors mopped and towels folded. Midway through our stay she made mini greek dohnuts covered with honey (yum) and brought it to our room, which she did for all the other guests too. The beach and location is fantastic, very family friendly. The beach also has a bus stop and a mini market which is handy, and 4 restaurants/cafes. I loved this place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

This is the first time we visited the island. The town of Agnontas is very picturesque. We were treated like family by our gracious hosts but still had all the privacy we needed. A great place for families or couples. Studio apartments are spacious and very clean, equipped with kitchenette (fridge was thoughtfully stocked with a few essentials), TV and internet. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the patio at the end of a day, drinking a glass of wine - in the hammock - and enjoying the cool breeze, overlooking the sea, and watching the sun set - what more can you ask for? Close to the town of Skopelos for night life. I will never forget the fragrant scent of the pine trees, as well. We will return again. Have already sent the link to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jannyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

we just return from lithanemon.. nice location, excellent owners, fantastic place to relax and enjoy sun and beach..i find the place that i will go again and again and again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANNAKARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

This is a little bit of paradise. We stayed in Alkyoni, which is one of the smaller aprtments overlooking the pool. This suited us very well as we have a three year old and he was right near the action and we could always keep an eye on him.
We were warmly welcomed and settled in straight away. There are some welcoming gifts including wine and cake. Where do you get that?
I will not cover all the brilliant things that make up your stay at Lithanemon as other reviews have already done this. We loved Skopelos and we loved Lithanemon and the hosts are incredible people.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camestayedleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We spent 6 nights at these apartments and cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful place .
Litsa is so welcoming ...a well stocked fridge , and a delicious cake greeted us on our arrival from Skiathos where we had spent a week at the Paradise hotel( see review )
Getting the ferry was fun ..15 euro each single on the Vodaphone Highspeed 1-we arrived in Skopelos town and walked up the road to Magic cars , where we hired a 4 wheel drive ...180 euro for the week ...great service from the guys at Magic.
The apartments are about a 10 min drive fron town , in a pretty bay with 3 tavernas .
They are a delight , so cool and peaceful , with a beautiful terrace and pool .The air con is very welcome and there is a safe in the wardrobe plus free internet access if you bring your lap-top .
We went just about everywhere , and did the Mamma Mia sights !! but the best bit was hiring a boat for the day ...30 hp, 70 euro plus fuel for the day , hired from holidayislands either in town , just passed the resturant with the tree , in the harbour , or from John at Panormos beach . Not a cheap thing to do , but SUCH fun !! the sea is beautiful and its fun just mooring up on a deserted beach for lunch and a swim .
We returned to Skiathos for a night before our flight home ...9 euro this time , but on the big ferry .
We had 2 wonderful weeks on Skiathos and Skopelos , both of them beautiful islands ...We loved it !!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamtheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
3.6 mi away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#1 of 3 in Panormos
424 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
3.8 mi away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Panormos
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skopelos Town
359 reviews
7.1 mi away
Delphi Hotel
Delphi Hotel
#21 of 23 in Skopelos
74 reviews
2.9 mi away
Skopelos Village
Skopelos Village
#3 of 23 in Skopelos
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithanemon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithanemon

Address: Agnontas, 370 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Skopelos
Price Range: $61 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lithanemon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine independent apartments traditonally built, set in the heart of a forest, showing respect to the people and the environment. A vast pinewood and a picturesque cove compose an area of unique beauty, which is protected by international enviromental laws. Seven kilometers from Skopelos town/port and 40 meters away from the seashore, all apartments have private balconies with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lithanemon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing