We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful !”
Review of Lithanemon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lithanemon
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Gorgeous apartments - good location very close to a lovely beach, great pool, lovely balconies with hammocks and beautiful views. 13 of us stayed in x4 apartments and no one had a single complaint! Lina is lovely and will take good care of you - fresh towels, clean bedding every day, wine, ouzo, honey and other bits in the fridge when you arrive. Yes you see an occasional wasp but that happens all over the greek islands! We have stayed in many apartments on lots of islands and this was our favourite - 5 stars!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzyleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

If you want discos, loud music, cocktail bars - don't choose Lithanemon. If you want perhaps the best small complex of quality and value apartments that we have stayed in (and we go to the islands every year), with a great pool en route to a perfect little beach, with a shady tree, three restaurants,a cafe and a well-stocked mini-market - this is the place for you. We had four apartments, all well-equipped, large balconies, hammocks....home made ouzo (at 55proof over a little ice, watching the new moon - perfection) local wine and olive oil. We never cooked.Seven grownups and six children voted this the most chilled out holiday ever. The pellucid sea was blissfully tranquil in the protected bay. Our favourite restaurant was Stavros - fresh fish but one child had 12 nights of pork chops. Also look out for the singing lady whose tables perch on the edge of the sea.And magically home made cake and home made lasagne appeared in the apartments from time to time. Really exceptional location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here again this summer, and once again perfect. Room, location, host and hospitality all first class. Please see the comprehensive review I did last year for a full description. However, I wanted to add that this year the Lithanemon retained its excellent service. It is the little things that really make a difference such as extra pillows, ample mozzie machines, washing up liquid, tea lights, and side lights. These little things help to make you feel comfortable and relaxed and are proof at how thoughful the owners and manager are. Thank you for a truely relaxed and magical holiday and a special thanks to Lina for going that extra mile. See you soon.

Yes the wasps were a nuisance but they were a nuisance everywhere on the Island not just at the Lithanemon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed in Meropi apartment for 11 nights in July with family (2 teenagers). We were treated like family, hosts (special thanks to Lina!) couldn't do enough for us when we needed help, whilst respecting our privacy otherwise.

Apartment was clean & well-maintained but it was the numerous extras provided by the hosts that made it special. Lina always looked out for our best interests, and even got us out of trouble due to a misunderstanding with a boat rental agency.

I'd highly recommend staying here, both the apartments and the resort, which really grew on us. Most all the tourists were locals and it felt very safe. What it lacked in sophistication compared to other established resorts was more than made for by the low-key, old-fashioned atmosphere. We were glad we didn't stay in Skopelos town (although it had better restaurants and of course bars/clubs so if that's a priority I'd stay there).

The water is crystal clear and strikingly torquoise, beautiful swimming along the coast (leave from the beach with mask & snorkel), with unspoilt coves to explore. We also hired a jeep for 4 days to explore island, definitely recommend that.

All in all, a great summer holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A lovely little seaside village, nice accommodation with pleasant views, if your seeking a non touristy location this is it just 3 restaurants and a convenience shop.
Beware, I don't know if this always the case but we were inundated by wasps, eating meant constantly swatting at wasps my partner is allergic to bees so we had to cut our trip short.
Beware of the first restaurant with crays in tank, ordered 1 at 90 euro and it tasted like poached turd, Im assuming they have gone off in the tank, I told the waiter with zero response and deduction in bill !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

You will not be disapointed with the apartment or the reception you get from Litsa and crew at Lithanemon. situated in a small village of 20 houses with 2 fish restaurants and a bar. 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes by car to fabulous beaches, who could ask for more.

Litsa treats you like family, forget the usual stocked fridge of stale bread and a bottle of water, these fridges are stocked with home produce and everything you need for the first couple of days of your stay.

Room Tip: All rooms face west, so the balconies have sun from 11:00 Sunset. The nearby beaches guarantee the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jikoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Lovely appartments a stones throw from charming beach. Lovely warm welcome from Litsa and Lina. Clean, attractive appartment with lovely sea view from balcony and lovely gardens. We used the bus service and also hired a car for a couple of days(organised by Lina at special price). Great Tavernas on very picturesque beach. very relaxed, very greek, perfect.
A very well organised set up but with a real personal touch.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
3.6 mi away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#2 of 3 in Panormos
425 reviews
2.9 mi away
Skopelos Village
Skopelos Village
#3 of 23 in Skopelos
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hovolo Apartments
Hovolo Apartments
#12 of 23 in Skopelos
51 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#11 of 23 in Skopelos
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Skopelos Holidays Hotel & Spa
Skopelos Holidays Hotel & Spa
#3 of 34 in Skopelos Town
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithanemon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithanemon

Address: Agnontas, 370 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Skopelos
Price Range: $60 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lithanemon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine independent apartments traditonally built, set in the heart of a forest, showing respect to the people and the environment. A vast pinewood and a picturesque cove compose an area of unique beauty, which is protected by international enviromental laws. Seven kilometers from Skopelos town/port and 40 meters away from the seashore, all apartments have private balconies with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Lithanemon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing