We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday for years”
Review of Lithanemon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lithanemon
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday for years”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was an exceptionally good place to stay, I find it difficult to find fault with anything to do with it, Litsa, Costas and Lina are fantastically helpful hosts, even advising us of the potential problems with the Greek Taxi driver strike that threatened to make us miss our flight on the last day. We flew to Thessaloniki and then took the bus to Volos and boat to Skopelos, it took a long time but all the flights to Skiathos were booked up.
We arrived in the wonderfully light, airy, clean and relaxing apartment, with a bedroom at the back that we slept in, and a living room with 2 single beds in for the children, but we spent most of our time in the pool, in the sea over the road or in the hammocks on the balcony when we weren't exploring the island.
The food that was already in the fridge was fantastic, as was the home made cake, honey pastries and wine that we were brought.
Only slight gripe is that the wired internet access was intermittently slow, and the wireless internet was only accessible at the pool, but when you are somewhere like this, what are you doing on the internet!
Overall fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
19
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We've spent one week last summer and we're still remembering the magic moments we've had there. The island is awesome, plent of green and blue, the smells are something to not forget and the food very natural. The appartment was nice and confortable; the views from the balcony were beautiful and the temperatures inside were fresh enough. But the best in this rental was the service: Litsa was the perfect host; anything we could need, Lista helped. Just arriving all the food we've found in the fridge, and the cakes, biscuits, honey, etc.
Really a nice stay in Skopelos, because of the island, and also because of the nice appartment/service.

We strongly recommend this place.

Juan & Paula (Spain)

Room Tip: We've been in ILEKTRA, small but more than enough for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanVdlS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We have just returned (June 2011) from what we can only describe as one of THE best holiday experiences we have had! We are fairly well travelled and in our very young sixties!
Firstly Litsa, Kostas and their new hotel manager Lina met us on arrival and made us feel at home straight away we were taken to our apartment which was absolutely perfect exceptionally clean and brilliantly presented with a view to die for! the fridge was well stocked with provisions all fresh and yummy The freshly baked cake by Litsa and the home made wine and ouzo from Kostas were a BONUS! Everything you could need for a self catering holiday is provided and all excellent quality!
The hotel stands in its own private grounds with a pristine swimming pool quiet and private with plenty of shaded seating and relaxing tables etc.! Oh! you get a hammock on your large private balcony too! The hotel sits snugly in a pine covered valley/cove it is so quiet and beautifully serene, this is great for a very quiet and relaxing holiday.
The beautiful beach of Agnontas is literally 50mts across a quiet road it is small but beautiful with the best swimming you could imagine, there are 3/4 tavernas to choose from all overlooking the beach and hanging out over the quaint and tiny fishing harbour it is so clean it is almost unbelievable. The food offered is traditional Greek as you would expect all tavernas were good quality and offered good value meals with Fish as the special as would be expected! Greece is not the great value holiday destination it used to be BUT where is??? The Euro has a lot to answer for!!! A beer around 3$ a main around 8$ (except fish) local wine for around 4$ for 500ml carafe. Generally about £30 for a good meal with wine/beer for 2.
There is a lovely little provisions store which has most of the important things including fresh bread, vegetables, milk, beer and wine etc! For a bigger shop including meat the bus to the town of Skopelos ( which is well worth a visit) is 1.60$ and takes about 15mins its a great ride the time table will depend on when you go but we found it reliable and comfortable. Car hire is available from the town BUT why should you need it unless you really want to leave paradise! There are a number of great walks in all directions from the hotel (make the effort its worth it!) There is a nice but busier beach with tavernas and facilities called Limonari about 1500 mts to the north out of the village, easy to find and worth a visit. 20 mins walk.
Basically this is a dream place for a quiet holiday for couples or small families there is little to do and DEF no loud night life! JUST PERFIK! Frankly its hard to believe places like this still exist! as the Eagles say "Call some place paradise its sure to die!"
In this case I DO HOPE NOT!! 10 out of 10!! If you do go DON'T SPOIL IT!

Room Tip: All rooms had great views and are well kitted out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kellysontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
373 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We have now stayed at Lithamenon for the past 3 years (3 weeks 2007, 3 weeks 2008, 2 weeks 2009) and said our farewells to Litsa and Kostas last year thinking we would stick to our rule of never returning to anywhere more than 3 times as there are so many places to see that we still have to visit.

Unfortunately Lithamenon and Skopelos have a magic spell on you and you HAVE to return, so although we said that we would be moving on we are arranging to return for a further visit.

Litsa and Kostas treat you like family, you are someone special, not just a guest. It all makes that difference, changing a holiday into a relaxing experience. My wife and I have stressful jobs, but after a week at Lithamenon all the tension knots are undone.

Although there are fish restaurants in Agnondas ask Litsa and Kostas where the best restaurants are (back streets of Skopelos Town (not on the front) or Ditropos) and you will have food that is hard to beat anywhere in Greece. They will even organise the taxis.

So looking forward to Lithamenon yet again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jikoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Just returned from 9 nights at Lithanemon with 2 kids (including an infant). The only word to describe is "awesome", and the top tier-reviews here do not look overstated at all.
The location is excellent - 1 min walk to one of the better beaches on the island with crystal clear waters.
The apartments are very tastefully furnished, and the one on the topmost floor where we stayed is especially well endowed with a private garden / hammock, a farm-house table for eating outside, full airconditioning throughout, and breathtaking views (all the apartments enjoy the latter).
The apartment was thoroughly cleaned every day, with all the floors mopped. The communal gardens are very well maintained.
The land-lady (Kiria Litsa) and staff were all very welcoming, and went out of their way to accommodate our every need throughout our stay. This was especially important to us as we were traveling with a baby and a young (energetic) child. The land-lady provided all the basics to get us started in what is a very well equipped kitchen.
The swimming pool is clean and very welcoming, though the pull of the sea - so close by - is simply irresistible. At the beach there are restaurants and two convenience stores, so you can be self sufficient at the apartment pretty easily.
Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

One of the nicest places I have stayed -on arrival we found the owner ' litsa' had filled our fridge with milk, cheese eggs, drinks, wine , fruit , olive oil , and baked us a cake!! AMAZING - especially when you arrive with kids !! Very clean - more than adequate kitchen - clean bathroom - towels and beach towels - mini market down the road - amazing beach and taverns 200m away !! 20mins by car to town - pool was great - the only problem is the wasps - the whole island is full of them - however the rooms have flyscreens so you can leave doors and windows open with no probs - amazing balcony with hamock - could spend the rest of my life there - lots of play area for kids too!! - gladly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annaapostolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Everything what they say is true....With one word wounderful I can describe beauty, hospitality, sea, city ..... Just go and see ...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha_bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
2.8 mi away
Alkistis Hotel
Alkistis Hotel
#8 of 23 in Skopelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.6 mi away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#1 of 3 in Panormos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Panormos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skopelos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.9 mi away
Skopelos Village
Skopelos Village
#3 of 23 in Skopelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithanemon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithanemon

Property: Lithanemon
Address: Agnontas, 370 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Skopelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lithanemon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine independent apartments traditonally built, set in the heart of a forest, showing respect to the people and the environment. A vast pinewood and a picturesque cove compose an area of unique beauty, which is protected by international enviromental laws. Seven kilometers from Skopelos town/port and 40 meters away from the seashore, all apartments have private balconies with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Lithanemon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing