We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
129
54
17
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
54
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every other day small bar air conditioning her daughter lovely pool area melon yogurt good points friendly and efficient staff water front not hesitate to recommend this hotel small hotel greek salad perfect location sun loungers overall impression rooms were cleaned
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 207 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Ionia.
It’s good located because just a few steps to walk and you are at the port where many Restaurants and shops are.
The hotel offers a pool but be aware that you have to bring your own towels with you.
It’s forbidden to take the towels from the room and they are not able to borrow you a towel. But they gave us the tip: for sure you can buy towels in the Centre - thank you

The breakfast isn’t worth to mention.
The best of it is the Greek salad and the fresh melons.

The hotel is in its years and the rooms, especially the bathroom, are small.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank FlorianKrekeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Mr Florian K,

We thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about the location .
Just to let you know again that as a hotel we dont offer pool or beach towls so that rule we actually do believe that you have to accept it.
In your case you didin't do that and you used them in the pool.
When you ironically asked us where you can find beach towels we kindly informed you that all the shops in the port sell towels. It is important for us to have clients with kind and nice behaviour and we know that you are not one of these.

Kind Regards
Dimitra Kalivioti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Arrived at the hotel after a very long day but we were given our room key quite quickly. The room was air conditioned and spacious, everything was clean and tidy.the breakfast was adequate however the provision of a toaster would have been most welcome.

Room tip: all rooms have good balconys for relaxation
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Mr Alan B,

So nice to see your review on TripAdvisor!
Thank you very much for your kind help & letting future travellers know what they should expect from their stay.
Thank you for staying with us and we wish to accommodate you in the future!

Kind Regards
Dimitra Kalivioti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks in this wonderful hotel! It was just me and my son and we couldn’t have wished for a better hotel. Alexandria runs a wonderful hotel. All the hotel staff made us feel so welcome! I’ll definitely be returning!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Mrs Clair B,

We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us as much
as we enjoy hosting you!

Kind Regards
Dimitra Kalivioti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

A great hotel just up from the water front with its own pool. Loads of the staff still there from five years ago. Free air con although a little noisy in our room. Safety deposit at front desk rather than in own room. Three or so minutes to the water front. Don't forget to down a little and up the Alexander Garden tavern. Fruit, bread, cereal and cake for breakfast. Great base to start your Skopelos trip, ample parking for your hire car. Good sized pool very deep at one end. A small bar with various drinks available.

Room tip: Be prepared for stairs and a hill to the water front. Wifi fine.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Mr Matt C,
Your compliments of satisfaction is what truly motivates us and gives us the energy to maintain high quality standards.
We feel blessed that you chose Ionia hotel for your vacation and that our team exceeded expectations; we will pass your kind words to our personnel.
Always at your disposal.

Kind Regards
Dimitra Kalivioti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Our third visit “with a break of three years”! The hotel is perfectly situated the rooms are spotless and comfortable, the staff make you feal more like a guest then a client. We had a superb time! Breakfast is always fresh and well stocked. Just everything you could want from a Greek hotel ! Thank you so much for our room and your amazing staff and hotel we will be back! No doubt!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dm0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DimitraKalivioti, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ionia Hotel Skopelos, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Mr dm0g,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such an adorable review on our TripAdvisor profile.
Your review is filled with many details for our visitors to read and will certainly help a lot of hesitant to understand what type of hotel we are and what type of services are to be expected in our hotel.
We thank you very much for your comments.

Kind Regards
Dimitra Kalivioti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews