We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most amazing view in Skopelos”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa from the sky Pool and view to Stafilos valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The villa from the sky
Pool and view to Stafilos valley
Living area
Relaxing external area
Night swim in the pool under August's full moon!
External dining area
Family bedroom-Double bed
Taste some local wine while enjoying the surroundings
Kitchen
Sunrise from the terrace towards Alonissos island
Colors of Greece
Internal decoration
Outdoor area
Lounge double bed on the loft studio area
Regular visits from our wild friends!
Shadow under the olive tree
A few miles away..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skopelos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kostas M
1 review
“The most amazing view in Skopelos”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Villa Kalimera is the right place to kick back and enjoy your summer holidays. It is placed in an ideal location with an outstanding view of the sea! The traditional built of the house is combined with modern amenities such as a swimming pool. There is plenty of space in the house and there is also a garden, which makes it ideal for families. The port of of Skopelos is only 10 minutes away from the house, so it's very convinient for going out. Alessandro is really friendly and helpful and he'll let you know about all the great spots you must visit. I would definitely go there again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellina...
1 review
“Look No More!”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Villa Kalimera is an immaculate chalet with privacy, charm and an awesome view overlooking a classic Greek port. The price is right, the hospitality is more than one deserves and the setting could be a backdrop in a romantic movie. But most of all, I falled in love with the kindness of the owners. They pay a lot of attention on the details and they are ready to help if needed. The property is very nice and managed with love for beauty, cleanliness is impeccable, totally recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrés B
2 reviews
“Amazing greek country relaxation!”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a really nice time in Alessandro's place. It's a real greek country house, full of interesting objects they have collected through the years. The pool is great of course, excellent way to get refreshed and enjoy the amazing view of the island and the sea. Skopelos is a truly enjoyable island, with amazing food, and a relaxed atmosphere. Completely recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie...
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“We love this place”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Kalimera Villa is a rustic romantic and peaceful place with an outstanding view .
Skopelos town and all beautiful beaches and places to visit can be easily reached by car.
We spent a wonderful relaxing time with our 2 kids (10 and 13) who loved the place as well (pool and big garden). One of our favourite places was on top - the terrace with view to the sea.
Alessandro was very helpful and accommodating and helped us to organize a rental car. Communication before the booking and during our stay was really good.

We hope to come back. We had great holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the garden,
Liked least: the oven in the kitchen was not really a high tech model.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Garrachor...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Timeless and tranquil”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The villa is in a great location and private. Approx. 20 minutes walk down hill to Skopelos town, allow 40 minutes for return journey. House is relatively basic and rustic but all necessary facilities. Great roof terrace, garden area with shade and pool. Relaxing and peaceful, no noise from outside world. Timeless. Alessandro (owner) very accommodating and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slipkid2
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Peaceful stay, unspoilt island, beautiful beaches, lots of character”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our family had a wonderful stay in Villa Kalimera. The location is spectacular -- it is in the countryside above the town of Skopelos so one is both within a short drive of the town while being peacefully removed from it. Mountain breezes keep the evenings pleasant and access to various terrific beaches is within a 10 to 15 minute drive. The house, is an old tastefully updated farmhouse with lots of character. We ate figs from the trees outside the house and cooked with fresh basil from the garden. The grounds are lovely and, like the house, have many nooks and crannies where one can eat, read, take a nap or enjoy the view. The terrace on the 2nd floor has a sparkling view of the sea and daybed that is perfect for lounging. Our three children loved the well tended pool and found lots to keep them busy on the grounds. The kitchen was well stocked and the house had all of the supplies we needed for our stay including some, like a bag of hardwood charcol for the outdoor grill that we hadn't expected. On top of a perfect place, Alessandro and his Italian mother were the perfect hosts. We were greeted with a marvelous gift basket of local goodies and Allessandro helped get us favorable car rentals, checked in with us while we were in transit, met us at the dock, and ensured that all aspects of our stay went smoothly. He was also flexible in arranging a rental for less than a week and offerred rates that were both affordable and a tremendous value for all that this property has to offer. I have visited Greece for many years and can't recommend this villa (and island) more highly. Many thanks Alessandro -- we hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, character, beatiful beaches, unspoilt island.
Liked least: Bees and vertiginous (but fun after a day) driving, which are indemic to all of Skopelos.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing