We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Dolphin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolphin Hotel
Ranked #11 of 61 Skopelos B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed twice in Sept 2012 for 2 days and then 3 days and toured Skopelos in between. Location is excellent , the pool and sun bathing area is very good , breakfast is good for Greece and the rooms are good . The young manager Babis is a star -- an absolute pleasure to deal with. When we return to Skopelos (as we surely will ) the Dolphin will be our first port of call

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skiathos2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 64 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is very centrally located; Near the port for eats and shopping the beautifully mazed port-city. Great to catch a bus to any one of the best beaches (Panormos!) or to go out at night and just walk home. The pool is nice and the grounds are quiet. For the price we paid, this is an excellent place to stay on a very discreet and gem of an island. Stayed here with my girlfriend and another couple a few years back and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manOFmanhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stelios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Artur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ac58Skellefte_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kücük havuza bakan odalar ve büyük havuza bakan odalar güzel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belkis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
0.2 mi away
Rigas Hotel
Rigas Hotel
#3 of 6 in Skopelos Town
161 reviews
4 mi away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#1 of 3 in Panormos
425 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sklavos Studios
Sklavos Studios
#1 of 14 in Neo Klima
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mando Beachfront
Mando Beachfront
#1 of 8 in Stafylos
93 reviews
4.2 mi away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Panormos
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skopelos Village
Skopelos Village
#3 of 23 in Skopelos
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Hotel

Address: Skopelos Town , Port Road, 370 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Skopelos
Price Range: $53 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in Skopelos Town and just 70metres from the main port of Skopelos. Due to its unique location gives the opportunity for direct access to the bus station, the taxi station and the excursion boats for daily cruises all over the Sporades Islands. It consists of 4 buildings, built according to the architecture of the island, all with lovely views of the gardens and relaxing surroundings. It offers concierge services on daily operation, fully equipped swimming pool with sun beds and umbrellas and a fully equipped pool bar, where you can relax while drinking " an ouzo with meze" and traditional Greek and Skopelos Island flavors, from morning until late evening. Our room service facilities, free of charge, will offer your order at the comfort of your terrace or balcony. Dolphin Hotel offers a variety of 54 comfortable rooms, including single, standard double and triple rooms and superior rooms double, triple and quad .All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, TV, refrigerator, hair dryer and direct dial telephone. In the Breakfast room enjoy your breakfast buffet with a variety of local tastes and products. The pool bar will offer light meals and snacks. At the reception desk you can find a safety box service free of charge, free internet, fax and mail services, car rental and taxi transfer, information about Skopelos Island and information for ferry ticketing and transportation as well as daily cruises excursions. Keep in shape even on holidays! Feel free to use our gym services daily, at the main building of the hotel. Please, contact reception desk if you are interested in an appointment for manicure, pedicure and for a relaxing massage, by appointment and your extra charge. Just at 50m, across Dolphin Hotel, is located the Municipal, free of charge, parking space. Enjoy the beauty of Skopelos Island and enjoy a unique relaxation holiday experience!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dolphin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing