We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
307
110
18
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
307
110
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea breeze mamma mia junior suite welcome drink restaurant staff main pool main town hour wait meryl streep on site restaurant sun loungers cooked breakfast homemade marmalade half board free bus living room delightful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 442 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019

This beautifully appointed hotel is both charming and sophisticated with dreamy views, cool ocean breezes, two picturesque pools and a staff that is first rate. You can see why the cast of Mamma Mia! stayed here -- everything is perfect and pleasing. Unexpected pleasures included welcome wine waiting in our room and eucalyptus-scented chilled face towels offered at the pool. Our stay at this traditional and beautiful Greek hotel with so many modern amenities and services brought us joy -- and left us with many warm memories of our visit to the island of Skopelos.

Room tip: Consider booking a room with a view of the ocean -- perhaps with a balcony - the view of the ocean and city at night is marvelous.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mkelley2850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkopelosVillage, Operations Manager at Skopelos Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Skopelos Village.

It brings us great pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us and created some wonderful memories here. We really try our best to ensure our guests have a great time and always smile when thinking back of their time in Skopelos and at the Skopelos Village!

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We arrived via ferry to this lovely island, had a private transfer to the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted with a cold drink and traditional Skopelos sweets, delicious.

Check in was straight forward and we were taken to our beautiful room which was at the top of the hotel which was quite a steep climb up steps and slopes, worth it though. The view from the balcony was amazing, right across the bay to the town and the port. We had a two story apartment, basic kitchen, bathroom, double bedroom downstairs, living area and two single beds on the mezzanine floor.

The pools and garden are clean and tidy; there are towels available should you need them

Breakfast although the choice wasn’t massive was very nice; the traditional Skopelos cheese pie is beautiful and probably responsible for my weight gain!

We also ate here at lunchtime, the food and the service was excellent, the staff in the bar are lovely and a credit to the hotel.

Our only disappointment was that due to a large group checking in the evening meal became buffet rather than al a carte, the buffet was nice but we prefer to choose from a menu, we did mention this to the manager and he understood but was unable to do anything about it.

We then went into the town at night to eat after that, there are loads of restaurants and bars to choose from and less expensive than the hotel.

There is also a supermarket about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel, so you can stock up on drinks and snacks etc.

We left for the ferry on the day we came home very early in the morning, the hotel supplied us with a packed breakfast, which was nice of them but the sandwich was the dullest thing I have ever seen and I’m sorry to say it went in the bin at the airport.

We travelled with Classic Collections and can highly recommend them, from start to finish their timings, reps etc. were perfect.

I don’t think this hotel would be suitable for people who have trouble walking as there are steps and slopes almost everywhere.

If we went back anywhere which we don’t we would definitely stay here again

Room tip: 163 room is lovely
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ibizadays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkopelosVillage, Operations Manager at Skopelos Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Skopelos Village. It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staff and service excellent. We really take pride in our team and we always try to offer the same experience we would like to have when traveling.

We are also glad you enjoyed our breakfast. The majority of items are prepared daily in our kitchen and we try to change the selection every day so that our guests try different recipes from all around Greece. As for the calories, do not worry about that. Calories do not count when you are on vacation!

Thank you also for your comment on our early breakfast bag, we always look ways to improve, therefore will look into options to improve the sandwich offered.

Once again thank you for choosing the Skopelos Village and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Alex




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful hotel a short walk from Skopelos Old Town staff where truly amazing nothing too much trouble friendly, two weeks in our junior suite which was very clean and comfortable.Breakfast was a delicious with views of the harbour and old town well worth a visit

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank davidgR117CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkopelosVillage, Operations Manager at Skopelos Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear David,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

The location of the hotel is ideal if you want to enjoy the views of the town but also be close enough for an afternoon walk through the alleys and pathways of the picturesque Skopelos town. Also, thank you for mentioning our breakfast. Everyday we make homemade delicacies with recipies from around Greece so that our guests can enjoy the different flavors.

As for our staff, we really take pride in our team. Everyone at the Skopelos Village understand the value of vacation and we really try to offer our guests the experience that we want to have when travelling.

Once again thank you for choosing the Skopelos Village and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Summer Home.

Have a wonderful day,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

This hotel is about a ten minute leisurely flat walk from Skopelos town. The hotel has marvellous sea views. Our room was on two levels. Downstairs was the living area with a small terrace and upstairs was the bedroom with a balcony. Breakfast was included and was varied and plentiful. The staff all over the hotel were friendly and efficient. There are two pools which meant that you were not fighting for sunbeds. This is a great hotel which I would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank ChristineandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

If you want the best hotel in Skopelos near the village, look no further. The rooms are simple but very clean and well maintained. The staff are truly fantastic and will do anything to make sure you have a great experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank 268cliffordd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews